Silk Original Soymilk Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • graysongirl By  graysongirl    
    10.14.15

    I love the creamy taste, I'll choose this milk over lactose milk any day. I try to keep this product in my diet due to me not getting enough calcium. I have low bone density, and I am thankful for this product. It's hard being lactose-intolerant although I don't regular milk anyways. Best milk beverage ever. It also makes my Caramel Macchiato from Starbucks taste even more delicious.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dhalley24 By  dhalley24    
    09.26.15

    I don't like soy milk. It has an awful after taste. This one is better than most, but I still would rather drink coconut or almond milk than the soy.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rstars By  rstars    
    09.01.15

    I can drink this all day everyday! I love the plain flavor, it is sweet on its own but not overly sweet but I also enjoy the vanilla also. Goes great in a bowl of cereal, milk and cookies or just on its own.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • KatieSimon By  KatieSimon    
    05.27.15

    My son is only 1 year old, and unfortunately he has a reaction to dairy milk. We tried this milk for the first time when he was 11 months old and HE LOVES IT! Its a great product and the flavor is delicious. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with OR without an allergy.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • TheRunningTeacher By  TheRunningTeacher    
    05.08.15

    This milk is absolutely delicious It's gentle on the stomach and goes down smooth. It's also perfect for adding to smoothies! My son LOVES drinking the vanilla-flavored version!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • EmilyAA By  EmilyAA    
    05.01.13

    Me and my husband drink the silk almond and my daughter drinks the soy. She's not lactose intolerant but she's at Little over weight, so we switched her...and she loves it:-)

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Ashleyc1114 By  Ashleyc1114    
    04.29.13

    Silk soy milk is very good, especially in cereal. It has a different texture than regular milk, so I didn't enjoy drinking it plain. I use it every morning with my cereal and it is delicious. They also advertise that silk has more calcium than regular milk which is another plus.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jmar1998 By  jmar1998    
    04.24.13

    I love silk soymilk! tastes so good I enjoy it much more than milk!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • LDianeH By  LDianeH    
    03.21.13

    The vanilla is the favorite in our family. It is yummy to drink by the glass and to use in smoothies and milkshakes.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • m_a_n_d_y_w By  m_a_n_d_y_w    
    10.30.12

    Silk soymilk is very smooth and sweet. It is a little too sweet for my liking. It advertises 30% more calcium than regular milk. I like that part of it. I drink it to substitute cow milk. I sometimes eat my cereal with silk soymilk too.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • JBbrom By  JBbrom    
    04.22.12

    I have been dragging my feet about completely switching to soy milk, until today! My decision has been made by silk, and I will never buy milk again. I have a child with severe food allergies, so I have been buying soy milk for years but never really put too much thought into drinking it myself. yeah it was perfectly fine to substitute when making food, but I realized that I have been throwing away unopened cartons of milk for months! I felt like I needed to buy milk for cereal and "just in case" but that is all over after today! I had a silk party for my son, and no one drank anything but soy products, and with that push I think my mind is made up to completely switch to soymilk!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MomeeGina By  MomeeGina    
    03.15.12

    The vanilla is really good, and work great with cereal.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kolorlady By  kolorlady    
    03.15.12

    Vanilla in cereal is excellent. Use for coffee creamer.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sweetjayne By  sweetjayne    
    03.01.12

    Silk is one of the better soy milks on the market.It works well in baking,cooking or by itself as a beverage.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Ackoola By  Ackoola    
    02.29.12

    I use the chocolate as a substitute for regular milk when I make whole wheat pancakes. It is now a regular part of my healthier lifestyle.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *