Sheer Cover Mineral Foundation Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Bettercustomeru By  Bettercustomeru    
    01.16.17

    TRY THIS KIT!!!!!!!

    THIS is 100 percent better than BARE MINERALS the giant in PR for this type of product. IT is GENTLIER on the skin and does not BREAK ME OUT. IT is more finely milled and softer. It was one of the VERY first products that I heard about before bare minerals swept in. I love this and Jane Iredale. For minerals. I only enough the treatment products and eyes/lips in the bare minerals line. Compared several times. Also in the "starter kit" has the most gold included. LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was this helpful?   0
  • thenewme By  thenewme    
    02.16.13

    I try because my friend likes it and rave about it. It is not messy like other mineral powder since it is pack. The coverage is not what I was hoping to be. It didn?t cover well and it still shows my imperfection. Not a fan of the product because is small and the price is expense. It is not bends well and my color was too orange. I feel like my face was tan when I wear this. I will not repurchase this product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shivani7300 By  shivani7300    
    11.29.12

    I loved this foundation it has great coverage for a mineral foundation, it matched my skin perfectly and is great for my oily face. I wish it were available other than ordering online

    Was this helpful?   0
  • msbluestone13 By  msbluestone13    
    11.28.12

    WAsn't worth the drama. I thought this stuff would be great but no.. the mineral foundation its self is too shimmer-y for me.. literally. and my imperfections seemed like they looked worse then before this makeup... no bueno.. i did not like this stuff at all

    Was this helpful?   0
  • stacy194 By  stacy194    
    08.13.12

    This is great I love it It covers everything

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Amb2290 By  Amb2290    
    08.13.12

    I loved this foundation it has great coverage for a mineral foundation, it matched my skin perfectly and is great for my oily face. I wish it were available other than ordering online

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ACherryinVA By  ACherryinVA    
    09.03.09

    Pros: I am a medium skin tone with a lot of yellow undertone finding a makeup that isn't too pink or orange is hard for me and Sheer Cover had a color that was perfect. The makeup looked natural and gave me good coverage. Great for my oily skin. Cons: Too expensive for such little product. When you buy the kit, you get 2 different colors. I was later offered a kit again, but was unable to get 2 of the 1 color I liked. The brushes are very scratchy. Overall: The price and lack of convenience is worth it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rvrsgrl By  rvrsgrl    
    08.10.09

    brushes were made of animal hair (which im allergic to) and were very scratchy. I was given this starter kit by my mother because she knew how much I was spending on Bare Minerals. This kit did not match my skin tone and i did not find it blended well. I did adore the creamy concealer that i got for free with the starter kit. I would not purchase this product again. I have since found Everyday Minerals and am in complete love!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • markBaybi By  markBaybi    
    07.30.09

    This stuff made me break out badly=(

    Was this helpful?   0
  • klayton023 By  klayton023    
    07.12.09

    It gave me good coverage but really dried out my skin. I only used it every other day and only for about 1-2 weeks. My skin is still really dry from using this product!

    Was this helpful?   0