Seventh Generation Dish Liquid Lavender Floral Mint | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Mommylovesdiscounts By  Mommylovesdiscounts    
    07.25.17

    I love the scent

    Seventh Generation dish liquid comes in a lavender mint scent that is out of this world! I love using this product because I know it is safe for my family and the environment. This product cuts grease and leaves my dishes sparkly clean.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • yvonneB By  yvonneB    
    06.09.17

    A "greener" way to clean

    I am working very hard to create a more "green" home environment. I tried making my own dish soap and that was an absolute failure, so I decided to try this product. I was so happy with the results, the soap was nice and sudsy (this can be a problem with natural soaps). I was able to get my dishes nice and clean. The scent is very nice and light. It is clear that there are no harsh chemicals in the soap because my hands did not dry out at all!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • KellyAnneReviews By  KellyAnneReviews    
    05.03.17

    It didn't clean my dishes well. I had to rewash or hand wash a majority of my dishes after each load because there was food residue still on them. It might be good for smaller loads. But in my house we go through too many dishes to ever have a small load, my dishwasher is always full. I did love that it is plant based, but it just didn't work for me. Maybe it might work better for someone with less demanding washer load.  I received this product for free for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Apwfiv By  Apwfiv    
    07.19.16

    Awesome soap! Gets everything clean and is totally all natural wich is a plus. Love this soap

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • AnonEmus By  AnonEmus    
    07.16.16

    Effective cleaning

    I buy this dish detergent cause I got like 20 coupons for it and its at a good price point. But I still prefer dawn. It smells great and isnt harsh on my skin but I feel like you need to use a lil bit more than normal on stubborn messes ( baked on casserole funk...dried up egg...dried ketchup..) Overall a good product and company.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jessicady1 By  jessicady1    
    03.04.16

    I absolutely love this dish soap. It foams and cleans really good and the smell is amazing !

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • parker2820031 By  parker2820031    
    11.06.15

    I have used this detergent now for a few washes, I don't care for it. It's not cleaning my dishes completely.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • src4267 By  src4267    
    11.05.15

    Love this item! I was looking for a dish liquid that did not have harmful chemicals (specifically triclosan or other endocrine system disrupters) and this fits the bill.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • smiths13 By  smiths13    
    01.02.15

    I LOVE Seventh Generation dish liquid! I do not use Lavender scent. I use FREE AND CLEAR. It foams very well and cleans great. The most important thing for me is that it has no fragrance! I like more natural stuff with no harsh chemicals!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bizzygirl By  bizzygirl    
    10.28.14

    I purchased this product on a whim at target as a hope to become more eco friendly. It touted being a USDA Certified Biobased Product (95%); 100% recycled plastic bottle (excluding colorant); Non-toxic, biodegradable liquid dish soap formula; Dishwashing liquid with no dyes or synthetic fragrances; and Natural Dish Liquid clinically proven hypoallergenic! Well for all the hype I will say after 1 use of this product I noticed that where the water from doing my dishes had touched my hands or arm I had a mild itch. After a couple of days use I had a fine rash all up my arms, and anywhere else my dish water had touched. So say I accidently itched the side of my check while doing the dishes small little hive like bumps would appeared. Having never had any allergic reaction to any dish soap in my whole 29 years I didn't even think that hey the soap could be causing this. After having a nice visit to my doctor who explained that I had contact dermatitis (AKA and Allergic Reaction); she asked if I had tried any new products. This was the only new product I had been trying at the time and after a whole week and a half I was rocking a pretty good rash up my forearms where I came in contact the most with the product. I promptly threw this in the trash, went to Walmart and purchased a new bottle of Dawn. After a weeks worth of steroids, and no contact with the allergen I was rash free. For those who don't have worries about any allergic reactions (though I never thought I would either), here's my other feelings on the product. I actually found myself liking the scent it was exactly as described. This was a low suds product though so I felt the need to add more even though I knew I didn't need too. The cleaning power was not as good as my normal bottle of Dawn though so I would have probably gone back to my original dish soap even if this hadn't happened. For those who wash there dishes as soon as they dirty them, or who never have really baked on crap its probably an ok product. I have no idea what my reaction was to in this product. All I know is that I will probably be staying away from all Seventh generation products from no one.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *