Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • wdionisiolover By  wdionisiolover    
    03.09.20

    Stay matte all day long

    This is my go to purse powder. It works amazing for mid day touch ups. I love how it keeps my make up matte. Keeps my face fresh looking all day long. It doesn't bother my skin, no break outs or reactions to it. I love it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • LoreHerrera By  LoreHerrera    
    10.25.19

    This pressed powder is very good! Does not make you look cakey at all! Very long lasting! This is a product I have repurchased several times

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • NatalieMeraz By  NatalieMeraz    
    07.05.17

    Ideal for setting over all makeup. Helps to prolong a crapy foundation's wearability. Helps decrease creasing under the eyes.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dlosoya By  dlosoya    
    02.09.16

    This is a pretty good powder and there is a bit of shimmer but not a lot compares to some others that I own and it doesn't flash back when you take a picture

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mrsnazreen By  mrsnazreen    
    01.18.16

    One setting powder that i would count on, that beats high-end setting powders!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • JShields2432 By  JShields2432    
    08.12.15

    Holy grail in translucent, perfect for setting foundation when looking for a more matte look verses dewy.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • nikkiaust17 By  nikkiaust17    
    08.04.15

    its pretty good but i like the maybelline fit me powders better, this formula didnt cover as well and it isnt as smooth, for the price its nice but def not the best for me

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rileyarrin37 By  rileyarrin37    
    07.10.15

    Says long lasting and it absolutely it! I would definitely recommend this product to a friend

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • BeckyRocks By  BeckyRocks    
    07.09.15

    I love this powder so much!! Humidity in Louisiana is the worst and this product holds up so well!! I use the whole Rimmel Stay Matte line. Covers blemishes perfectly!! Would recommend to everyone!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tdouglas861 By  tdouglas861    
    07.09.15

    Works great in the humidity and holds up well if you're ever caught in the rain without an umbrella lol

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DestinyColson By  DestinyColson    
    06.25.15

    best ever powder ever i love this one the most it a true matte finish ever makeup person should have this i love the amont you get as well it lasted for ever love the price of it to i get for under 4 bucks at walmart

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Photographer25 By  Photographer25    
    06.22.15

    This is a very good powder that doesn't look cakey, stays matte and true to color all day long.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • makeupaficionado22 By  makeupaficionado22    
    06.15.15

    This is one of the best drugstore products out there and one of the most affordable. I think its great for anyone starting out with makeup because Rimmel offers a variety of shades and its also available in translucent. This powder will keep you shine free or matte like it says for a long period of time. Just be sure not to overapply. Use a light hand, preferably a large fluffy powder brush like Sigma F30 or Real Techniques Powder or blush brush and try to focus on areas of your face that tend to get oily i.e. T-ZONE and with whatever you have left on your brush, just light dust over other areas of your face and your all set. Its cheap, works well, doesn't cause breakouts, fool-proof. Buy it!!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rhalaszynski By  rhalaszynski    
    06.09.15

    I have oily skin and this product does a great job for the first couple of hours. In the afternoon I still have to touch up my makeup, because my face is all shiny. My skin is pretty problematic, so I would recommend it to anyone that doesn't have an oily complexion.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • yntran1 By  yntran1    
    05.22.15

    I have combination-oily skin. This powder mattifies my skin when first applied, which is typical of powder. To me, face powder is like a necessary devil. I would use it if I have to; but if I have perfect skin, I would rather not. The great thing about this powder is it does not look too thick or cakey after application. Does not last all day. I still get quite a bit of shine in the hot seasons. For $6, it's a very good powder. The fact that it's compact makes it a good product for travel purposes. However, the lid does come off easily.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *