Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • makeupaficionado22 By  makeupaficionado22    
    03.18.15

    I purchased this in a glass bottle, for some reason my drugstore didn't carry this packaging. I would have prefered it. Anyways on to the product, it looks great. Does have a bit of a scent however it's not a deal breaker. It offers long lasting coverage. I applied it at 7 am and it looked better as time went on. I didn't use a primer before hand and it still lasted hours. It doesn't cover blemishes so you would need a concealer for pimples or things of that sort. However for minor flaws this does the trick. For the price I think its a great product. I purchased it in Soft Beige for my nc30-35 skin.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • theoriginalspeedy By  theoriginalspeedy    
    01.08.14

    It is full courage, but it very limited in its shade collection. Which is ashamed because it is very affordable.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • livbtrfly By  livbtrfly    
    12.30.13

    In a pinch this product will do, but the range of colors available is underwhelming and tends to ride the pink side of the spectrum. It has a medium coverage and stays well, but can sink into fine lines and make me look less refreshed than I prefer (I'm 34) if not powdered well. In the price quality ratio, I have used much MUCH worse and paid a LOT more. So overall, not too shabby.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • spyle162 By  spyle162    
    10.14.13

    Not a good product for oily skin types

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bloni77 By  bloni77    
    01.24.13

    this last, it stays looking fresh and keeps me looking young all day. i love rimmel

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gilmoregirl24723 By  gilmoregirl24723    
    01.22.13

    This is very high coverage and very thick. I have very oily skin and, while it stays on all day, it looks very oily (not dewy, oily). Even with a powder it looked pretty bad. the other bad thing was that it felt super heavy on my skin, and normaly that doesn't bother me, but for some reason it had a thick, almost sticky feel. Not for me, but not necesarilly a bad foundation.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CherryAllie By  CherryAllie    
    10.17.12

    This is truly a long wearing foundation. It lasted beautifully all day on my wedding day. I also brought it along on my honeymoon to Hawaii. It covers very well and has a very natural looking finish. There are not very many shades to choose from, but the shade 103 true ivory works very well for my skin tone. The reason I gave this foundation four stars and not five is that it is a heavy foundation. It is one you can feel on your skin, which I don't like. I would recommend this to someone looking for a long wearing foundation who can find a shade that matches their skin.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • itsallaboutthehair By  itsallaboutthehair    
    07.13.12

    I rate this a 4 because they dont have a really good shade range. It does have great long wearing coverage, if youre super oily though, I wouldn't use it as my everyday.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Beachgirl714 By  Beachgirl714    
    06.19.12

    i like the coverage on this foundation the only thing about this brand is that they never seem to have a good selection of shades...

    Was this helpful?   0
  • deeblushez By  deeblushez    
    06.07.11

    i love this foundation it last long & with some face powder it last even longer its my new fav it really covered up a scratch i had on my face for my senior pictures it was a life saver i would totally recommend this

    Was this helpful?   0
  • xgabriellla By  xgabriellla    
    05.02.11

    this is one of my favorite foundations ever! it lasts for a long time, and as sophia said, even longer if you set it with a powder. i also find that it works as a concealer for any blemishes or scars you may have and blends perfectly. definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to try it. i LOVE it :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Courtneyanne93 By  Courtneyanne93    
    03.10.11

    this is one my favortie foundations it really does last all day long

    Was this helpful?   0
  • juliet By  juliet    
    03.08.11

    This is the longest lasting foundation I've found and at a very low price. Be careful not to put too much on and to blend it well. You'll find that it gives great, natural looking coverage. Great for hot climates. Really stays put. Try it. You'll love it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sophiaspizz By  sophiaspizz    
    02.27.11

    This product will last forever and ever (if you use a setting powder). If you blot your face throughout the day a little bit will come off but other than that this foundation is amazing! Full coverage. I put it on on my face then double it up as a concealer for dark circles and blemishes. It doesn't have that big of a shade range but im 100 and its exactly my skin tone. I LOVE THIS!

    Was this helpful?   0