Rimmel Fix & Perfect Foundation Primer Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Tamiramichelle By  Tamiramichelle    
    06.24.15

    Sensitive skin will not do well with this product, made me break out. I would reccomend another primer than this.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Photographer25 By  Photographer25    
    06.22.15

    I use this primer under the Rimmel foundation because they work so well together. It's smooth and makes the foundation look like new all day long.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • humsale By  humsale    
    09.18.14

    I am kind of confused about this primer, really silky but silicon is mixed with a viscous base. Can be easily over used and makes blending foundation a night mare. The only primer i have used so far that makes my skin itch after 5 minutes of use.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ladyboss7 By  ladyboss7    
    05.04.14

    excellent primer, love the subtle tint that it has.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • simbalala By  simbalala    
    01.28.14

    Great primer that goes with any foundation. Perfect for all skin types. Face looks fresh and polished.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Scalar22 By  Scalar22    
    01.22.14

    It's in Ok primer, a bit irritating for my sensitive skin but I did notice a better coverage with the primer rather than without.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rocknrollprincess22 By  rocknrollprincess22    
    01.17.14

    One of the best primers ive ever used!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cmichaud1987 By  cmichaud1987    
    08.17.13

    I bought this primer in hopes to extend the wear of my foundation however when i went to use it the product it had separated, a water like liquid poured out of it. I shook the tube for a very long time trying to combine the ingredients again but it still did not work. I contacted Rimmel and they were kind enough to send me a coupon for a free rimmel product. I may not be a fan of the product but the company itself i give 4 stars to.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pixiemom618 By  pixiemom618    
    04.10.13

    applies well and does help the staying power of foundation. the color blends out find, but it is a shock if you expected it to be clear or light tan, it is really almost orange.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • iheartpretty By  iheartpretty    
    03.17.13

    This primer has a pink tint to it, which can alter the color of your foundation. I would not recommend this product especially if you have a lot of redness with your skin. I would not buy this product again. I do feel that your foundation will have better staying power using this.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • drake14 By  drake14    
    07.07.12

    Not terribly impressed with this. It applies beautifully, I'll give it that, but as far as making an actual difference in application or staying power of my powder/foundation, I really haven't noticed a change. If anything my makeup seems more prone to creasing than before.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • beyondbeautylounge By  beyondbeautylounge    
    04.08.12

    I didn't care for this primer. I found it to be a weird color, it did not absorb well and ended up leaving a film on my skin that interfered with the blending of my foundation. I tried it a few times using less but had the same result.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Emlynn By  Emlynn    
    03.17.12

    After reading everyone's reviews about this primer I am going to try it! Thanks!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • noelrocs By  noelrocs    
    03.02.12

    Great stuff! This is another great primer to use under mineral foundation. The color lightens up after you apply it and it lasts for a long time. I like it for the price, finish, and performance. I received this from my mama as a gift because the shade was too light for her and I have bought it twice since that first tube :)

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sophiaspizz By  sophiaspizz    
    02.20.11

    I LOVE THiS PRIMER it somewhat smooths my face it gets rid of a lot of the redness and it diminishes my pores. The color doesn't matter it just blends in your skin right away, Definitly smooths and calms redness. It makes my foundation LAST FOREVER! It's great sometimes I just use this and a setting powder it works so good.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *