Revlon Illuminance Creme Eyeshadow Precious Metals Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • ksayan By  ksayan    
    08.30.17

    My experience with this was it just settled into the creases.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lizeth94 By  Lizeth94    
    09.15.15

    They are nice cream eye shadow colors, but they are a bit hard to apply or try to blend with a makeup brush. I find it a bit easier to apply with finger. Other than that they are alright.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sharmamegha1209 By  sharmamegha1209    
    09.14.15

    I don't like this at all! The color is horrible and its very greasy and cheap. Wouldn't recommend

    Was this helpful?   0
  • flemingtessie By  flemingtessie    
    09.10.15

    I'm obsessed with these, I love the texture and the way they apply smoothly. My only problem is that they don't set as well as other eye shadows and can smudge. But they blend beautifully and have nice opacity.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • andichick By  andichick    
    01.25.15

    Don't like the eye shadow. I am in my mid fourty's and it seems to cake into my lines. Looks horrible on me. Can't recommend.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Liovpiy By  Liovpiy    
    11.04.14

    I use this product on my eyebrows, because it doesn't work well as an eye shadow for me. Maybe it would work better with a primer, but i'm just not convinced that it is worth getting a new primer for. It creases, fades, and makes my eyelids oily. It works well for my eyebrows as it is easy to blend. I could find 100 other eyebrow products and eye shadows that might be more or less expensive that will work 90% better than this product. Either way this product doesn't do it for me, not worth buying or buying ever again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kristrange By  kristrange    
    09.24.14

    I use this when I wear make-up. I like that it goes on creamy so it does not make a mess all over my face like powdered eye shadows. It also does not feel heavy on my eyes and lasts for the whole evening.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sarahburgess By  sarahburgess    
    08.13.14

    i have the cream colored version of this sometimes they get kinda clumpy and wear off easy but you have to put it on a certain way for there not to be creases in your eye shadow

    Was this helpful?   0
  • brandynicolesmith1996 By  brandynicolesmith1996    
    08.13.14

    I love crème eye shadow. I have blue eyes, so browns, and silvers look good on me. I think this personally one of the best palettes. It's less childish, and it's not too harsh. I love this products, and many more of Revlon's products. Especially their lip butters.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • princessmochi By  princessmochi    
    08.03.14

    Honestly, I do not know what is the purposed of this product. Its very greasy on my lids, pigmentation is horrible. It smeared right away!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bayou715 By  Bayou715    
    07.10.14

    Pretty to look at but useless as an eye shadow. The greasy feel is unpleasant and it creases even with primer so you end up with these chunky lines on your eyelid.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rocknrollprincess22 By  rocknrollprincess22    
    01.15.14

    Horrible product ive tried it as a base ive tried it every way and it creases, fades, came off right away waste of money

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JuliaNicole By  JuliaNicole    
    06.17.13

    Not a fan of these "creamy" eye shadows. They don't apply well at all and don't actually stay on. They smear and get into the crease of your eyelid making for a not so luminescent appearance.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Kaliandvelns By  Kaliandvelns    
    06.15.13

    It looks great at first , but as the day wears on a lot of creases appear. putting lotion on eye lid before applying helped the crease problem a little.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jessijade By  jessijade    
    12.20.12

    my skin is very sensitive and brown. when i bought this from wal-mart i loved it. it didn't fall off or blow off in the wind like some others did. it actually made a difference on my eye lids.

    Was this helpful?   0