Revlon Colorstay Mineral Foundation Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Laniejane By  Laniejane    
    07.13.20

    For light coverage or setting liquid foundation

    Works well for light coverage or mattifying a liquid foundation. Might require multiple coats for increased coverage. Light and comfortable to wear

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Jay2106 By  Jay2106    
    04.12.20

    Not for Me Good for Beginners

    I bought and use this product twice. I bought two and while it seemed to work okay on my combo skin tone, I don't feel it was worth buying a third time. The fact that it comes with an attached brush at the stop was a neat idea but after a few uses the brush bristles don't go back as neatly. Also, the bottle is convenient to take on the go but a bit weird. The brush isn't big and I felt some product gets wasted when taking the brush out.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Kaileymua By  Kaileymua    
    04.07.20

    Mediocre

    Not a huge fan of this product. It isn?t the worst but it?s not my favorite either. I have tried using this for myself and for clients but the coverage isn?t great and it just doesn?t seem to compliment anyone?s skin. I would use this if I was in a hurry and wanted a natural finish.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Megstar By  Megstar    
    04.04.20

    I've been a Revlon fan for decades and the Revlon Colorstay Mineral Foundation did not disappoint! Coverage was great and it's lightweight which I love. It also lasted all day!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mickeyvicky By  mickeyvicky    
    01.17.20

    Kinda Heavy!

    I'm not much of a liquid makeup fan. It's a little thick, better they make one which is very light in a powder form. Much easier to work with.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lcstrafford By  lcstrafford    
    12.20.19

    The comments were very helpful. I have wanted to try this product, but I wasn't sure. I am ready to make a purchase.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sabrinaplancon By  Sabrinaplancon    
    11.06.19

    Maravilloso

    Es un producto maravilloso. Adoro su suavidad, textura, color. Es para usar cada día de la semana. Lo recomiendo para el uso de todo tipo de piel.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Modestbeautymom By  Modestbeautymom    
    09.26.19

    Revlon got it right again

    Excellent product. Not heavy or cakey, long lasting as well as light weight. Will definitely purchase again! I enjoyed it as a combo skin customer, might not be as positive if oily skin.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Heathers2980 By  Heathers2980    
    10.21.17

    Revlon Mineral Foundation

    This goes on and lasts all day providing great coverage , however I had a few issues with it weighing heavy on my skin causing acne.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Claryfray By  Claryfray    
    10.11.17

    Although it's dry, it leaves the skin feeling wet. I used so much drying to cover a blemish to no avail. I absolutely hate it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jordanlynette By  jordanlynette    
    02.21.17

    Amazing When You Use the Secret:

    This product, y'all. I love it -- not by itself, but in conjunction with other products, it's fantastic. I always (always always always) start off with a primer so it has something to stick to. Then, I use a tinted moisturizer for the same reason. The two products I love for this is the Maybelline Baby Skin primer, and the Neutrogena Acne Cover & Correct tinted moisturizer. This trio is a winning combo! Remember: primer, tinted moisturizer, THEN the mineral makeup. Thank me later!

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Ogtully By  Ogtully    
    08.20.16

    Good reliable product

    I try a lot of drugstore makeup. This foundation is pretty good for the drugstore. It covers imperfections and blends easily. Loreal air wear works similar to this product but is no longer on the market. This replaces that need I had.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Charrlit By  Charrlit    
    06.25.16

    Great to set foundation!

    I really like this powder because it really helps set my liquid foundation under. It's also not a very pricey item and well worth its value. I love that it doesn't make me too "cakey" when I apply it. The brush that already comes with the product is very convenient too.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • shylittleghostie By  shylittleghostie    
    06.24.16

    It's okay...

    I tried this product a while ago and I did't really like it. The shimmer up in it is so distracting when I put it on my face because I'm super scared that I'll put to much and become a greaseball.... But overall its blendable!

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • fijianbeauty By  fijianbeauty    
    06.15.16

    I really in love with this foundation, i can't live without it and can't live the house or some some where with out applying it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *