Randy Pausch The Last Lecture Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • urbanmommy060911 By  urbanmommy060911    
    07.29.16

    Phenomenal Book

    This is an amazing book that pulls at your heart strings. If you are a parent, this book will make you realize how important every moment with your children truly is.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • briannaisabella By  briannaisabella    
    06.07.14

    This book is very interesting and a great read. I read it for school last year and I enjoyed every moment of reading it. It is sad and makes you think about life.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jonij45 By  Jonij45    
    06.03.14

    Strange that I come upon this. I was just thinking about him the other day and was trying to find one of his videos on Youtube to show my daughter. He was an amazing man.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Cynthia11 By  Cynthia11    
    10.22.13

    This is a quick read that is super inspirational. AMAZING!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JessicaLD1 By  JessicaLD1    
    09.05.12

    A really good book and a quick read.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • winterlark By  winterlark    
    07.08.12

    A very good book! really liked the part about his football coach and picking strawberries. Read the book before the video and very glad because I probably would of not read the whole book if I had watched it first.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • metbn8421 By  metbn8421    
    03.18.12

    I watched the video of the actual lecture before I read the book. Both are equally amazing. It is a great grounding lecture. Helps you look at the world from a different point of view. To think that such a great mind was taken from us so soon. Both the video and book are beautiful pieces of art.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Snookiebill By  Snookiebill    
    03.06.12

    I just had to buy this book! However, I have not had the courage to read it yet because I know it is going to make me cry!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • samsniderheld By  samsniderheld    
    02.29.12

    very Inspirational

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jygriebel By  jygriebel    
    02.04.12

    I bought this book after my oldest son considered Carnegie Mellon and we took a tour there. It is realistic, touching and will make you cry. You have to read it, I only wish I had the courage of Randy Pausch!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • spersoleo By  spersoleo    
    01.26.12

    I have gone back to this book frequently over the last few years. I find that it is full of wisdom and life lessons. It's a quick read and very thought-provoking - and helps you to put things in perspective.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kenya820 By  Kenya820    
    10.10.11

    I keep this book on my nightstand and have read it many times over the years. I have recommended it to many friends and family members. I recommended it to my aunt because she was having a difficult time with my grandmother passing away from cancer. It definitely helped her cope with the loss. It is very beautifully written.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mscupcakegirl By  mscupcakegirl    
    04.11.11

    One word....AMAZING! It's a must read book! It is so thought provoking and inspirational. It's an easy read but makes you really think and reflect on yourself! Fantastic!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • amandastacy By  amandastacy    
    02.13.11

    This was an amazing book ! I was very moved by it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KNP721 By  KNP721    
    02.12.11

    This book was amazing! My grandma got it for me for Christmas, and at first it didn't sound like something I would be very interested in. But I ended up reading it anyway and loved it. I usually hate books that make me cry, but this was different. It was incredibly inspirational. It makes you want to be a better, self-less person and to keep your family and people you care about close. Even if it doesn't sound very interesting to you, read it anyway (it's a quick read--especially when you can't put it down!) and you won't regret it!

    Was this helpful?   0