Purina Tidy Cats Immediate Odor Control Cat Litter Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Cmabeng By  Cmabeng    
    09.14.17

    Great product only thing that ever made my apartment not smell like cat

    Was this helpful?   0
  • corabishop By  corabishop    
    11.18.15

    This cat litter is great! My cats are very picky about the kind of litter they will use and they had absolutely no problem using this. The odor control and clumping was phenomenal! I will definitely be using this from now on and will recommend it to my friends.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Budgirl By  Budgirl    
    11.09.15

    Easy to use nice scent. Cat seems to like it. 😽

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Wendy924 By  Wendy924    
    09.30.15

    I have 3 cats and I never have a problem with odor using Tidy Cat. I do find this to be quite dusty especially when pouring it in. But I would rather have a little dust then a smelly litter box. The price is also right. Tidy Cat is very reasonably priced!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jjlwood3 By  Jjlwood3    
    07.28.15

    my cat will not use this product. he hates the huge pieces of clay. they get stuck in his paws.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Puniss By  Puniss    
    04.23.15

    I give this litter 4 stars for odor control, however I would rate it much lower for clumping power. Quite surprised that this particular product did not clump as well as other products from Tidy Cats. I love Tidy Cats litters, especially the one with the Glade air freshener scent in it, it always clumps well and is only slightly dusty. This litter could use some improvement in the lasting clumps department, they just break apart too easily.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • colbypetunia By  colbypetunia    
    04.02.15

    Works great, but very dusty. My cats like it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Atheneg By  Atheneg    
    09.24.14

    GOOD PRICE AND IT DOES WORK. I PREFER THE INSTANT ELIMINATION ONE THAT THEY HAVE. BUT THIS IS ONE OF MY #1 GO TOOS.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheJezPro By  TheJezPro    
    06.23.14

    It's alright, it keeps the smell away better than other products but it has so much dust and sadly it doesn't squeeze in the pee into a ball like other products...

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shrekmomma By  shrekmomma    
    03.21.14

    very happy with this product, controls smells much better than the wood pellets

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MeowMars007 By  MeowMars007    
    03.20.14

    It's an average litter. I don't expect much in the nutrition department from a company that makes cheap, low quality pet food full of fillers and by products, but the litter isn't great either. It's basically a bag of tiny rocks that causes mass quantities of dust to fly into the air when poured, shifted, and sifted. It is poor in the clumping department, poor in the odor control department- you could always smell the urine in it from walking in the door- and poor at lasting very long. Once urine is left in it, it crumbles so severely when scooped that it breaks apart and scatters all over the box. This also happens when the cat buries. The result is having to dump the entire thing much much sooner and having to scrub the bottom -where the urine collects- much more often. It tracks all over the floor and gets stuck between cat's paws. I recommend either the Blue walnut or the Clump & Seal. I will never go back.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lildebbie31 By  lildebbie31    
    03.20.14

    Tidy Cats works well for my two cat house. Clumping could be better.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MasterofMom By  MasterofMom    
    03.06.14

    This stuff works well to cover up odors, but it doesn't clump nearly as much as I would like it to. When we use this I make sure to clean out the box every day since if the cat jumps in and digs around all the urine unclumps.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • MelyKae By  MelyKae    
    01.14.14

    My cat has been using this litter for a couple of years. I have no complaints other than the dust. Most litters have dust even when they say they don't. I have never had issues with a stinky litter box because I scoop it often. I would recommend this product to others.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ConfidentVoice By  ConfidentVoice    
    01.13.14

    I only have one cat so it controls odor very well. However, I do not like that it seems to get caught under her paws and then she tracts it all over. I also found that it doesn't clump as well as some of the more expensive brands. For the price I think it is average.

    Was this helpful?   0