Purina Beggin Strips Original Bacon Flavor | SheSpeaks Reviews

Most helpful reviews

  • trippingtiffies trippingtiffies
    12.11.13

    My dog knows it's not bacon. He won't eat them.

  • MasterofMom MasterofMom
    03.06.14

    My dog won't eat these for anything. They seem a bit too hard and not 'chewy' enough. My dog likes either soft or hard treats... she doesn't like rubbery ones, and that is what these are.

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Heathers2980 By  Heathers2980    
    10.21.17

    Beggin Strips

    Beggin strips always get my little dogs attention. She loves them.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • SandersJessicaL By  SandersJessicaL    
    09.27.17

    You know that saying will work for or whatever for.... Well my dog will do just about anything for Beggin Strips and she absolutely loves these treats above and beyond any others I've tried with her!!!

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • sheila2013 By  sheila2013    
    09.27.17

    dogs really like them, but i wont give them too many

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Kaseyk123 By  Kaseyk123    
    09.27.17

    I have never given these to a dog that didn't like them!

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • irishmomofthree By  irishmomofthree    
    09.27.17

    Not so good for dogs but they like them

    All of my dogs have enjoyed these treats. I don't feel like it's a great snack; not much nutritional value and not for dogs with weight issues. But she does like them.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • diharpie By  diharpie    
    09.27.17

    Puppy doesn't like.

    The smell to me is unbearable. Puppy won't even touch them.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • julierae By  julierae    
    09.27.17

    Great for occasional treat

    My dogs love these. I have a Pomeranian and a poodle mix. The Pomeranian LOVES the flavor and the chewiness. The poodle requires that her treat be broken up into small bites but she will gobble these up also. I can't imagine that they're really healthy---just as real bacon is not especially healthy for humans---but an occasional treat is fine.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • barbiesbubbles By  barbiesbubbles    
    06.17.17

    A winner!

    My dog is madly in love with these treats. They don't smell like bacon, really...and I assume they don't taste like actual bacon. But, she begs for them and will do most any trick to get them - every day!

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • smokies_girl By  smokies_girl    
    08.17.16

    Don't Feed Garbage

    Anyone who feeds these to their dogs obviously doesn't care about their well-being. This treat has absolutely no nutritional value, is made with by-products, and has had too many recalls. It's equivalent to garbage.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • BreezyFbaby By  BreezyFbaby    
    07.04.16

    Dogs love it. Me? Not so much

    My dog act like it's Crack...lol I very rarely give it to them because it's so unhealthy.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.