Product Reviews: Check out what SheSpeaks members had to say. Plus, enter to win a Visa gift card!

    by   SheSpeaksTeam   

is this the date @ED : BlogVO [categoryId=70165, blogId=145581, blogTitle=Product Reviews: Check out what SheSpeaks members had to say. Plus, enter to win a Visa gift card!, publishingDate=July 10, 2019 12:00 AM, maxResponses=null, noOfComments=null, fileId=34885, blogClosingDate=null, blogCommentClosed=null, blogCategoryId=70165, queryId=0, blogCategoryIdIndex=0, sharedCategoriesList=null, blogStatusId=34, commentsClosedFlag=false, categoryIdForLog=0, blogModuleCategoryId=0, blogFileVo=null, latestCommentsList=null, verticalCatSeoURL=null, currentDate=11/30/2021, blogLink=null, authorName=SheSpeaksTeam, authorLognId=SheSpeaksTeam, authorAcctId=67580, vosTypeid=3, searchTestId=0, searchStatusId=0, searchAuthorType=0, authorBlogNumber=0, surveyData1=null, surveyData1Desc=null, surveyData2=null, surveyData2Desc=null, pullQuoteMemberId=null, filePath=null, fileName=null, vosType=0, subhead=null, offerSubhead=null, description=null, creationTime=null, authorFname=SheSpeaks, verticalCategoryId=null, sectionId=0, imageFileVO=FilesVO [fileId=34885, filePath=null, fileName=null, fileLength=0, fileWidth=0, createdBy=0, createByUser=null, creationTime=null, lastModifiedBy=0, lastModifiedByUser=null, lastModifiedTime=null, mimeType=null, fileRef=null, fileSize=0, extension=null, title=null, body=null, completeFilePath=/pages/img/redesign/blogs/bags-black-friday-escalator-1368690_07092019143600.jpg, height=350, width=350, maxHeight=480, maxWidth=360, displayWidth=350, displayHeight=350, fileStatusId=0, searchKeyword=null, searchFlag=false, queryId=0, isExists=true], seoURL=Product-Reviews-Results-Plus-enter-to-win-a-Visa-gift-card, seoTitle=null, pullQuotesList=null, pullQuote=null, pullQuoteId=0, searchFlag=false, authorByLine=SheSpeaksTeam, authorDesc=Powered by women who love to share what's HOT in reviews, deals & recipes., authorLink=null, authorFileVO=FilesVO [fileId=42371, filePath=null, fileName=null, fileLength=0, fileWidth=0, createdBy=0, createByUser=null, creationTime=null, lastModifiedBy=0, lastModifiedByUser=null, lastModifiedTime=null, mimeType=null, fileRef=null, fileSize=0, extension=null, title=null, body=null, completeFilePath=/pages/img/membersnaps/SheSpeaks_Logo_Symbol_Only_10182021080530.jpg, height=1777, width=1777, maxHeight=50, maxWidth=50, displayWidth=50, displayHeight=50, fileStatusId=0, searchKeyword=null, searchFlag=false, queryId=0, isExists=true], authorFileId=42371, authorType=0, storyImgFileVO=null, storyImgFileId=0, videoHtml=, authorImageFileId=0, authorImageFileVO=null, previousCategoryId=null, previousBlogStatusId=0, fromBlogDetails=0, blogCategoryName=Living, blogCategoryUrl=null, blogCategoryDesc=null, defaultImage=false, tags=null, optionIds=null, tagOptionId=null, tagId=null, tag=null, tagID=0, tagDetails=null, tagIds=null, testId=0, extBlogURL=null, extBlogStatus=0, bloggerSince=null, extBlogLimit=0, authorTestsList=[], blogURL=, blogName=, bloggerProfileId=0, sliderBlog=false, eventonHome=false, vosonHome=false, partyAndGiveawayDate=07/28/2019, imageCredit=null, pullQuoteMemId=null, offerSubHead=null, subHead=null, displayOrder=0]

Jul 10, 2019
270

Whether you're shopping for electronics, cosmetics, clothing, or something else, more and more women are turning to product reviews to help in their purchasing decisions. Some are looking up reviews before heading to the store, while others are looking up reviews while already in the store!

We recently conducted a survey where we asked you, our members, to share your thoughts on product reviews and how they influence your purchases.

Check out some of the results below. Do you agree... or not? Tell us and enter for the chance to win a $25 Visa gift card!

Do you agree - or disagree - with the results? Tell us and enter for the chance to win a $25 Visa gift card!

As always, thanks for sharing your thoughts with us!

Product Review Survey Results Giveaway

*One lucky constestant will be chosen at random to receive a $25 Visa gift card. Giveaway is open through July 28, 2019 to U.S. residents at least 18 years of age. Entrants must be a member of SheSpeaks. If you are not a member, click here to join. Winner will be notified by email.

Update: Thanks to all who entered! Congrats to our winner, SheSpeaks member vickimarie2002.

Make a Comment

 
SHARE
Comments
by Fred1950 | BUCKEYE, AZ
Sep 04, 2019

I agree.. I read the opinions of others, and ask friends and family too.

by angelfrancine | San Tan Valley, AZ
Aug 09, 2019

For sure! Not only do I look at reviews, I write them on nearly everything!

by BeaGatsby | RENO, NV
Aug 05, 2019

I agree with all. But, Reviewer beware. Not all reviews are real. Some are paid for and some are Fake to promote or to put down a product or service. I look for reputable reviewers and I tend to steer clear of all positive or all negative reviewers or reviewers that have a few reviews and are basically one hit wonders.

by lriggs4 | SAN BENITO, TX
Aug 02, 2019

Most of the time I do look for online reviews of a product or look to my friends for a recommendation so I totally believe this!

by janiea | JACKSON, GA
Jul 29, 2019

Yes, always read the reviews!

by nancyinchicago | CHICAGO, IL
Jul 28, 2019

I am always reading reviews on products before purchasing - sometimes on a daily basis! I read reviews completely, so that I'm able to weigh wether or not the negative reviews would actually be applicable to me or not.

by kellyw | HEPHZIBAH, GA
Jul 28, 2019

I think this is true cause women do trust other women before they purchase things.

by herbalkate | LOUISVILLE, KY
Jul 28, 2019

I prefer reading reviews by confirmed purchasers that list the pros and cons of buying a product. The review must be descriptive. Don't tell me it's perfect. Tell me why you feel it is perfect. Don't tell me you hate it and not to buy. List the reasons why you feel that way. No product is perfect for everyone. We all have different needs. I like to read reviews that tell me what I want to know. When I write reviews, I try to give all the facts, good or bad, and tell why, though a product might be great for me or not great for me, why it might be just right for someone else.

by mallgirl | MONROVIA, CA
Jul 28, 2019

I almost always check reviews especially before a big purchase.

by spyralwomyn | COLORADO SPGS, CO
Jul 28, 2019

I agree with all of these findings. I love to read reviews of a product before I buy it. I figure everyday women like me experience similar and different results, so it's awesome to get an idea of what I may be getting myself into by taking a risk when trying a new product. I especially love to read reviews about beauty and hair products. These influence me with my decisions whether to make a purchase or not. I'm not necessarily keen on celebrity endorsements because I don't trust whether it's a real review or not.

by pixistyx | SUNNYVALE, CA
Jul 28, 2019

I do love reviews when they have pictures attached! I also look for non-sponsored reviews and really look closely to see if the reviewer listed pros/cons of the product. I want to make sure they don't just love everything about it because they got it for free to try.

by kimberleeteach45 | Middletown, OH
Jul 28, 2019

I totally agree with this. It seems more and more retail stores are closing, so you can't go in and look at the quality of a product before purchasing. Plus, ordering some products online it's just more convenient. I know that when I order online, if I don't have previous experience with a product, I always check user reviews.

by summergirl007 | new york, NY
Jul 28, 2019

Oh no! I'm in Canada

by MGABBYB | LODI, NJ
Jul 28, 2019

I agree with checking reviews before buying a product.

by summergirl007 | new york, NY
Jul 28, 2019

I completely agree as I am also influenced by many online reviews

-->