Prevacid 24HR Acid Reducer Delayed Release Capsules | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • MasterofMom MasterofMom
    03.06.14

    My husband uses this to get rid of his bad heartburn and it always does the job for him. He was practically taking a Tums diet for a while and finally decided to try this. I'm glad he did since he hasn't seemed to have nearly as bad problems with acid reflux since he started taking it.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Butbonsler By  Butbonsler    
    06.02.18

    Gut saver

    In November 2017 my gall bladder decided to play severe tricks on me, after a week in the hospital to recover I started taking these. These have saved me! They really do help keep my gut area in check and my attacks have lessened.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Brenna15 By  Brenna15    
    07.24.15

    I had a stomach ulcer from a medication and the doctor told me to buy this. Worked like a charm!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • VBNBAMA By  VBNBAMA    
    07.23.15

    When taken as directed, this product prevents even the mightiest of heartburn or acid reflux. When I run out of my prescription and can't get a timely refill, this is definitely my go-to product and it is OTC (over the counter).

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • JustMissAsh By  JustMissAsh    
    02.25.15

    Except for the price I am satisfied. Works great. Not as fast as I'd hope but lasts long and gets rid of the symptoms

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mandakp22 By  mandakp22    
    12.17.14

    this is an okay product but the generic version works just as well for a much better price.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MasterofMom By  MasterofMom    
    03.06.14

    My husband uses this to get rid of his bad heartburn and it always does the job for him. He was practically taking a Tums diet for a while and finally decided to try this. I'm glad he did since he hasn't seemed to have nearly as bad problems with acid reflux since he started taking it.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MiabellaOnline By  MiabellaOnline    
    10.10.13

    I've suffered from bad heartburn in the past. In fact, I just overcame a very painful bout with a peptic ulcer that took two months to heal and made me feel like I was losing my mind the entire time, so it's safe to say that my journey toward acid relief has been a long, arduous one with many false starts and disappointments. Enter BzzAgent and my chance to try Prevacid 24HR. When I think of heartburn relief, I automatically think "chalk". That's because almost every antacid I've tried has had that nasty, gritty, chalky taste to it that makes you want to gulp down a gallon of water as soon as you take them. Tums®, Maalox®, Mylanta®, you name it and it probably tastes like you're licking an elementary school black board. Now there are three main types of heartburn relief: antacids, H2 blockers, and PPIs. Antacids neutralize stomach acid and are the most commonly used over-the-counter medication for heartburn sufferers. These include calcium-based antacids (i.e. Tums®), magnesium-based antacids (i.e. Maalox® and Mylanta®), and antacids containing aluminum (i.e. Rolaids®). The main problem with antacids is that they only mask heartburn symptoms temporarily and require larger doses in order to be effective. I've taken up to 15 tablets of Tums® in a 24 hour period without much success. H2 blockers reduce acid by blocking the histamine receptor that stimulates acid. They include Pepcid® and Zantac®, both of which have never worked for me. In fact, H2 blockers seem to affect me in a negative way. I've experienced nausea, constipation, dizziness and sleepiness while using them, which only adds to my stress level and irritation. Taking up to 2 tablets in a 24 hour period is just not worth it if it's only going to make things worse for me. Prevacid® 24HR is a Proton Pump Inhibitor, also known as a PPI. It works differently than antacids and H2 blockers by preventing the acid that causes frequent heartburn from being released, effectively stopping stomach acid at its source. I decided to test Prevacid® 24HR during a family BBQ where the combination of spicy/greasy foods, caffeinated/carbonated beverages, and alcohol are a surefire heartburn cocktail. The bottle is extremely small, which allows for a quick tuck into the pocket or purse of your choice for easy on-the-go access ? a definite plus! A side-by-side comparison with a bottle of Extra Strength Smooth Antacid Calcium Rich Tablets by CareOne® (think Tums® Smoothies? EX) only emphasized the difference between the heartburn relief of my youth and the new PPI prevention Prevacid promises. It was hard for me to believe that one tiny pill no bigger than my pinky nail could take the place of 4 nickle-sized chewable tablets, let alone out-perform them over a 24 hour time period. Thankfully, in our advanced society, less sometimes means more and Prevacid® 24HR proved that particular meme to be true! Heartburn relief started within 20 minutes and really did last all night! I experienced absolutely no side effects and was so happy with the results that I ended up sharing my bottle of Prevacid® with friends and family members at the BBQ, all of whom experienced the same level of relief that I had. Prevacid® 24HR was even nice enough to include five coupons for $5.00 off any one Prevacid product that I gladly handed out. Plus, Prevacid® 24HR has an amazing program called Prevacid Perks that rewards you for every box of Prevacid you buy! I signed-up, entered the UPC code on my box of Prevacid, and got a $5 gift card for premium coffee! How cool is that? BOTTOM LINE: Prevacid performed as promised!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Coolazzmommy By  Coolazzmommy    
    09.01.13

    I suffer from frequent heartburn several times and week. It seems the older I get the harder foods are on my stomach. I decided to try Prevacid 24hr after my husband had received a free sample in return for his honest feedback and he had such great results. I had currently taking Tums, Mylanta, Pepto, just to name a few. Sometimes they worked and other times I found no relief. I was tired of having to worry if I had my Tums or Mylanta bottle with me every time I ate the "wrong" foods. I noticed that my heartburn was taking over my life! Although I wasn't crazy about having to take a pill everyday I thought about it and figured out how often I was taking all of the other medicines and felt it wasn't much of a difference. I started taking the Prevacid 24hr and continued to take the others as back up for the first couple of days. After just a few days of taking Prevacid 24hr We had spaghetti for dinner which is my ultimate nightmare food to say the least, I didn't have to grab for the bottles of the other relief medications I normally took after dinner which surprised me. Although spaghetti was normally a nightmare on my stomach and I always dreaded after I ate it at one time I remembered it being one of my favorite foods. So, could it be that this one pill taken only once a day could be a miracle pill? It's now been a couple of weeks since I've started on Prevacid 24hr and I still haven't needed anything else. My husband has also not gone back to any of his other relief meds either! If you suffer from heartburn at least 2 days a week or more do yourself a favor and give Prevacid 24hr a try! I really believe you will be happy you did!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sandysandmeyer By  sandysandmeyer    
    08.11.13

    On July 30, 2013, I began a 14-day course of Prevacid®24HR through BzzAgent. I received the trial for free in exchange for an honest review of the product. Prior to receiving my sample, I asked my Facebook friends how they treated their heartburn and I received the following answers: Janna said: "I used OTC's in the past, but felt there were better ways - so I focused on my trigger foods and cut them out - no longer deal with heartburn at all." Vickie said: "Take omeprazole daily (generic Prevacid) let me know if you find any helpful alternatives! Maybe giving up coffee?" Prevacid®24HR started working the same day that I took it, which was a pleasant surprise. I haven't had to take a single antacid since starting the 14-day treatment. On Day 10, my son and I went to Moe's for tacos. I got tacos and always get indigestion when I eat there. While I didn't get the wake-me-up-in-the-middle-of-the-night agita, I did get the burps. On Day 11, I had chicken piccata with fettuccine alfredo at a favorite Italian restaurant and my stomach was a little unhappy and I had some burping from the italian dressing on my salad. I had Moe's again for dinner on Day 12 and had the same problem. I have to say that I enjoy not being woken up at night with stomach acid in my mouth or having to run for an antacid, however, I have used Prilosec OTC® in the past and I don't remember having any indigestion symptoms at all. So, yes, I would recommend Prevacid®24HR, but I don't believe that it's the best product to relieve your acid indigestion symptoms. If I use a 14-day course of an acid reducer, I would probably use Prilosec OTC® before I would use Prevacid®24HR.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *