Philosophy Purity Made Simple One-Step Facial Cleanser Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Kevsbaby By  Kevsbaby    
    12.29.19

    This is my daily cleanser. Doesn't dry out my sensitive skin. Only con is it sometimes doesn't take off all of my waterproof eye makeup the first time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • denovot By  denovot    
    01.26.18

    Some Ingredients less than desirable for price tag

    I was religiously using this product for the last 4-5 years. I liked it but never LOVED it, more so I think I kept using it because it didn't break me out and I hadn't found something better. It's one of those "meh" cleansers. I have sensitive skin and it never bothered me, or especially hard to find it did not burn my very sensitive eyes. I did notice that using a toner after cleansing I would find traces of makeup, and for the price you can get an all in one cleanser. Recently have been getting more obsessed with my skin care routine and did a little digging into the ingredients and found some not so great things in it. For that price I would rather have a cleanser that I can feel good about what is in it, and really cleans my face. Now that I've gotten more into skincare and testing a lot of products, I am finding cleansers that actually make me enjoy cleaning my face, which was more of a "thing you do" with purity.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • faeriekitty By  faeriekitty    
    01.10.18

    gentle cleansing face wash.

    I buy this face wash from philosophy for myself and my 16 year old daughter. The scent reminds me of Ivory soap from when I was a kid. It lathers well,yet it's really gentle on the skin. It doesn't dry out my face. Just leaves nice,smooth skin.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AnnaR108 By  AnnaR108    
    09.27.17

    Great for sensitive eyes/skin.

    Love, love, love this! My skin and eyes are sensitive. This is the first cleanser I found that I can use on my eyelids and around my eyes without my eyes tearing. I have older skin and it doesn't dry it out. There is also not fragrance as I am very sensitive to perfumed items.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mhill22 By  Mhill22    
    08.02.16

    Best face wash

    Love this stuff, smells amazing and makes my face feel so good!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JanayS89 By  JanayS89    
    12.07.15

    I have sensitive skin so, I usually don't use anything but dove on my skin. However, I stayed the night at a friend and used it. I must say this product out did my dove routine! After one use my skin felt clean, soft, and smooth. I would recommend this to anyone with any skin type.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Aliienlexii134 By  Aliienlexii134    
    02.18.15

    i LOVE this stuff, i rebought it already

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kirangulalaye By  Kirangulalaye    
    01.07.15

    This company has some of the best products ever. This is my favorite cleanser. It's literally life changing

    Was this helpful?   0
  • katfos By  katfos    
    01.05.15

    I just started using this product and this along with the Hope in a jar seem to make my face smoother and reduce the redness in my face. It also does not dry my skin out like other cleansers.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Nadine88 By  Nadine88    
    11.29.14

    I have used this product it is ok except the fragrance is a little overwhelming. But it is not a bad product

    Was this helpful?   0
  • julietsfolly By  julietsfolly    
    09.03.14

    I love this company and their products! They are a bit pricey but totally worth it! Wish they would have sales more often but if you save up a bit get these! They don't dry out your skin, they don't leave a residue and they smell really great!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CoCoJo By  CoCoJo    
    07.17.14

    I absolutely love this cleanser! I use it to wash off the makeup from my face as well as my eyes. It does not burn or sting my eyes like the eye makeup removers I've tried do. It is gentle and soft and smells great. I love that after I use this my face does not feel tight and dry. I buy the travel size at Ulta for $10 and make it last.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • funsmileymom By  funsmileymom    
    06.28.14

    The purity brand itself speaks to me with its trendy labeling, as well as the name "Purity". it smells good as well as cleansed my face nicely, no residue left over, yet not drying out my skin either. I like to stay with one or two products over all for a face wash, my skin will break out if i dont, but am thinking of switching to Purity as well as my other daily face wash.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mwisner By  mwisner    
    05.09.14

    Love this product! It leaves my face feeling soft and hydrated My only complaint is that it doesn't take off my eye makeup but other than that it's a great product

    Was this helpful?   0
  • skohn83 By  skohn83    
    03.11.14

    Love this product, will never go to another. it leaves skin soft but clean. Does not have an odor or make your skin feel like you dumped chemicals all over it.

    Was this helpful?   0