Penelope Movie Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • begemot By  begemot    
    05.03.12

    It was the cutest thing I had seen for centuries? This actress is a really charming ugly duckling?

    Was this helpful?   0
  • spotandjudy By  spotandjudy    
    02.22.12

    Great take on a modern fairy tale. I enjoyed it immensely....clever.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • thegreengirl By  thegreengirl    
    02.08.12

    This is such a hidden gem of a film. What kid wouldn't love a movie about a girl with a pig snout for a nose? Boys and girls alike are immediately drawn into this delightful film about a young girl who is the bearer of a family's curse of a pig nose that she must bear until she finds love. The affluent family has created a fantastical living space for her that every kid dreams of. The movie not only ignites your childrens minds but warms the adults with memories of childhood fantasies. All of that with a love story to top it off makes for an excellent view!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • motheroftwoboys By  motheroftwoboys    
    10.10.11

    This is an awesome movie for the whole family. I think it helps everyone be proud of who they are. Definitely one I would pass down to my children and then my grandchildren.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • murphnm By  murphnm    
    12.02.10

    I really enjoyed this movie.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mgiallor By  Mgiallor    
    11.23.10

    I've watched this movie a few times and it always keeps me interested. It's a good movie for all age groups and for either gender!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • citygirl146 By  citygirl146    
    11.07.10

    This was such a cute movie! I think everyone should see it! It was so sweet!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pcelestegibson By  pcelestegibson    
    10.20.10

    I really enjoyed this movie. It was a feel good movie that I enjoyed on the couch cuddled up with the pooch

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kryshanna By  Kryshanna    
    10.20.10

    I loved this movie! It was creative and different and gave a great message to teen girls growing up in this day in age.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • krissy992 By  krissy992    
    10.20.10

    This movie was absolutely adorable. It was witty, cute and an all around great family movie. I would recommend this to anyone!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Gabriella82 By  Gabriella82    
    10.20.10

    I love this movie! its sweet, funny,warm and smart. she finds out that she already had some one to love her all along. All she had to do was let go and than find her own way.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sguerra715 By  sguerra715    
    10.19.10

    I love this movie. Whenever I have time to relax I put it in for fun, or just to have some extra noise when I'm home alone.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • beagle_luvr1 By  beagle_luvr1    
    08.27.09

    thsi movie is adoreable! it sends such a good message to young girls out there that have self esteem issues! :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KatieS By  KatieS    
    03.21.09

    what a great movie! even my hubby liked it, great story line. cute and fun to watch

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Maxstilllovesyou By  Maxstilllovesyou    
    03.21.09

    I like this movie.. this is a fell good one..My family and friends love it!!!

    Was this helpful?   0