Pampered Chef Garlic Press Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • ZigZag450 By  ZigZag450    
    04.22.14

    Love, love, love the garlic press! Makes cooking with garlic so much easier! Peel comes right off...can't explain it! You just have to try it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jrenea25 By  Jrenea25    
    09.03.13

    The last garlic mincer you will ever need! I love this tool. No new to peel the garlic. Just throw in this squeeze it and done. It's easy to clean and comes with a little to brush to help clean out what gets stuck. Love this tool!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bwneyez28 By  Bwneyez28    
    08.23.13

    A+

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BetteronaBudget By  BetteronaBudget    
    08.22.13

    LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I was made fun of when I purchased it (why not just buy minced garlic?), but you know what, I will never regret it. I bought this over 10 years ago, and it's extremely durable. I use more fresh garlic in my cooking than I ever would have without it. It's incredibly easy to use, and easy/quick to clean up, too. I love that there is no prep work...no peeling or anything. Just stick the clove in and press. It's awesome!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jdrattelade By  jdrattelade    
    07.12.13

    Best. Tool. Ever. Durable, easy. Fresh garlic without preservatives of the minced garlic in a jar. You get the natural garlic oil, great taste, and the press is dishwasher safe. It comes with a little tool tucked inside the handle to press out any stubborn pieces left behind. Best of all - NO peeling the garlic. NO having hands that SMELL like you're trying to ward off vampires.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CuriousKat By  CuriousKat    
    05.06.13

    works wonderfully and is well made

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Amyjo81 By  Amyjo81    
    05.04.13

    Yes, it presses garlic which is so much easier than cutting it all up. However, garlic seems to get stuck in mine all the time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kngmckellar By  kngmckellar    
    04.19.13

    I love this product! It's an amazing kitchen tool. It's so easy to use. Just put a piece of garlic in it and press down. It squeezes little bits out and is great for all sorts of dishes. I use it for chili, bean soup, pasta sauce and lots more!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • angelmk By  angelmk    
    04.19.13

    This is the best garlic press,it is large which makes it easy to clean and press larger pieces of garlic at once. I purchased a few as gifts because I love mine so much.I have another that is smaller and I have the hardest time cleaning it,this is used all the time in my house !

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pmblack4 By  pmblack4    
    04.09.13

    i love it! works amazing and easy to clean!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jessica28 By  jessica28    
    01.13.13

    I have tried many different garlic presses at family and friends houses and none ever compare to my papered chef one. It is always the easiest and it feels so well made. I have had mine for over 5 years and it still works like new!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ashleypreciosa By  ashleypreciosa    
    10.09.12

    Garlic is my go-to herb for almost all of my meals. However, I don't like the smell on my hands. The garlic press makes it easy for me to use garlic but keeps me from smelling like it all day. It is very easy to use and to clean.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MomeeGina By  MomeeGina    
    06.13.12

    Best garlic press ever! It's worth spending the money on it. All the ladies in my family own one now!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TPittman By  TPittman    
    06.12.12

    No complaints about this press. It does the job and does the job better than other presses I have tried. I always peel the garlic - but that may just be habit. It has a good weight and I can use it even when my hands are achey. My favorite thing about it is the little cleaner tool that comes with it that snaps to the handle when you are done - it make it possible to get all the garlic leftovers out of the press with out getting your fingers all garlicky.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • acristescu By  acristescu    
    05.06.12

    Best garlic press ever made, you dont even have to peel the garlic before putting it in. Saves so much time.

    Was this helpful?   0