Pampered Chef Cut -N-Seal Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Anaiml47 By  Anaiml47    
    01.27.15

    This is one of the best products they could've came out with my daughters absolutely love peanut butter and jelly sandwiches but they hate the crest this makes a little pie type sandwich and seals the corners and I just love it for them

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • firewife3719 By  firewife3719    
    01.21.15

    I've owned this item for 5 years now my then 12 year old lived it and now my 1 1/2 year old gets a kick out of it! The quality is great and so are the silly times we have trying out to sandwiches to make with it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • christihamlin By  christihamlin    
    06.25.13

    I bought this when my nine year old was young and never used it. Now I have a four year old and they've both decided they hate crusts. I pulled the cut and seal out today and they LOVED it. Unfortunately, the four year old dropped it in the floor after I'd made the first sandwich and now I can't seem to get it back together properly. The first sandwich, which was a bit overfillled, sealed and cut perfectly, but now they seal, but don't get cut. I guess my review is works great, kids love it, but don't drop it!!! I'm giving it four stars because it isn't so easy to put back together correctly. Ok, I'm back. Had the spring on the inside rather than the outside. 5 stars for the cut and seal, 3 stars for myself. :-)

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • christihamlin By  christihamlin    
    06.25.13

    I bought this when my nine year old was young and never used it. Now I have a four year old and they've both decided they hate crusts. I pulled the cut and seal out today and they LOVED it. Unfortunately, the four year old dropped it in the floor after I'd made the first sandwich and now I can't seem to get it back together properly. The first sandwich, which was a bit overfillled, sealed and cut perfectly, but now they seal, but don't get cut. I guess my review is works great, kids love it, but don't drop it!!! I'm giving it four stars because it isn't so easy to put back together correctly. Ok, I'm back. Had the spring on the inside rather than the outside. 5 stars for the cut and seal, 3 stars for myself. :-)

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • christihamlin By  christihamlin    
    06.25.13

    I bought this when my nine year old was young and never used it. Now I have a four year old and they've both decided they hate crusts. I pulled the cut and seal out today and they LOVED it. Unfortunately, the four year old dropped it in the floor after I'd made the first sandwich and now I can't seem to get it back together properly. The first sandwich, which was a bit overfillled, sealed and cut perfectly, but now they seal, but don't get cut. I guess my review is works great, kids love it, but don't drop it!!! I'm giving it four stars because it isn't so easy to put back together correctly.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • alkeenan1948 By  alkeenan1948    
    06.14.13

    We us the Pampered Chef Cut n Seal almost everyday for school lunches and making homemade pb&js. Our kids hate to eat the crusts and this gadget takes care of the crust for us and seals in the pb&j inside for no mess sandwiches for lunch.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • KrisPay By  KrisPay    
    12.10.12

    A quick and easy way to add some pizzazz to a sandwich tray from peanut butter and jelly to chicken salad. I use the leftover crusts for croutons.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DEmomof2 By  DEmomof2    
    12.06.12

    I've owned this for a while. I use it for my kids' sandwiches all of the time. They love it! It makes a fun lunch for them. And I love that it completely seals the sandwich. You do have to be careful not to overfill though. And if you tend to freeze your bread it doesn't work as well (after the bread is thawed) since the bread doesn't stay as soft. But I definitely recommend this for people with kids! Or even adults who like the Smuckers Uncrustables sandwiches. :)

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • holisticrealtor By  holisticrealtor    
    09.16.11

    Not totally amazed by this product..I was really excited to get it and use it but it did dissapoint. Mine seems to seal ok, but there appears to be a lot of waste. My husband was amazed by it and thinks it's the neatest item ever..

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • taniaob By  taniaob    
    09.15.11

    I bought this product because my daughter loves peanut butter and jelly crustables (and unfortunately she is unable to bring them to school, due to a child's severe peanut allergy), so I figured this would be a fun way of making her try cold cut sandwiches. The first time we used it, it was hard to cut the bread and it tore it apart, not to mention it did not create a seal (we used regular whole wheat bread). I found this product hard to use.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DMARMAR By  DMARMAR    
    09.12.11

    This was something that I purchased years ago to make fun sandwiches for the kids. It never really got any use and finally just fell apart one day. Not one of my better purchases.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jlaneme By  jlaneme    
    09.09.11

    I purchased this a few years ago and haven't really had a chance to use it until this year. My daughter, takes her school lunch almost every day to school. She never eats her sandwich crusts and I grew tired of buying the over priced Deli Flats. I started using the cut and seal and after a couple of times, mastered it. I can now make fun, yummy and SEALED sandwiches for my girls. Yes, you have to be careful not to put too much inside (peanut butter and jelly, for example will leak out the edges of an over stuffed sandwich) but it is pretty good when you get the right amount of filling. Perfect size for little hands and has a "fun" quality!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Ebeth67 By  Ebeth67    
    09.09.11

    Great for Kids! I sold Pampered Chef for a while... and at one of my very first cooking shows I used this product and had a little girl at the show with her Mom be my assistant. She was a very picky eater... I had her help me make egg salad using another great PC product "the eggs slicer" and then we mixed up the egg salad put it on two slices of bread and I let her use the cut and seal to make the sandwhiches to serve the guests.. she had her Mother purchase the slicer and I gave her the "cut and seal" and it improved her eating habbits. I think this would be great to make lunches more appealing for kids.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • angelamaas0031 By  angelamaas0031    
    09.09.11

    This is a product that helps keep school lunches interesting. I don't use it every time I make a sandwich, but it works best for "sticky" sandwiches. That way the bread seals together nicely. I've used it to make uncrusted sandwiches, pies, donuts, and mini pizza pockets (little calzones). It's not always perfect, but it's cute and a lot of fun.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sarahead1 By  sarahead1    
    01.11.11

    Great for kids 1-3 years old. It helps the PB&J be less messy, and more manageable for little hands. I've found that if it isn't working well, the bread is to blame, not the product.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *