Palmolive Fresh Sponge Dish Soap Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Cmartino By  Cmartino    
    01.10.15

    I LOVE THIS SOAP!!!The scent alone is fabulous! I'm very picky about scents. Its not overly floral or perfumed its just a clean smell. It lathers great and cleans dishes great! I soak my sponges in them and throw them in the dishwasher once a week. I ONLY use this dish soap

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Explorer52 By  Explorer52    
    03.21.14

    My mother uses no other dish-washing soap. It leaves the dishes squeaky clean. I usually find them for sale at my local rite aid or other drug store. With this a little goes a a long way, it lasts for a while. Not harsh on hands.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MasterofMom By  MasterofMom    
    03.05.14

    We love this stuff! We don't wash our dishes with it so much as we just wash our sponges with it. I like to leave them soaking in a bowl of hot water mixed with these suds and then let the sponges air dry on a rack. They never smell moldy and the sponges seem to last much longer than before we started using this stuff.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bizarreashley By  bizarreashley    
    02.24.14

    I generally purchase Palmolive dish soap for my household and I love it. It comes in really good scents and it actually cleans my dishes without leaving any form of residue.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • alethiaztruth By  alethiaztruth    
    12.31.13

    Works well and don't need alot as it definitely does the job! The scent is not a favorite of mine but I love the product.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rae812 By  rae812    
    12.31.13

    I really like this product so far. I just moved into an apartment that doesn't have a dishwasher. I am still going to try other brands. But this one isn't bad. It gets the job done. I do have dry spots left on my silverware after.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • quietwater By  quietwater    
    12.19.13

    Did help with sponge smell but was not a fan of how the actual product smelled. It also dried out my hands a bit.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Francheskas By  Francheskas    
    12.19.13

    I love this product makes a lot of suds and I like that to make sure my dishes are clean and it has antibacterial as well

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jazzberry187 By  jazzberry187    
    12.18.13

    prayers answered when I saw this in stores! I hated the smell of dishwashing sponges no matter how many times you change it out it always has that funky smell. This dish soap makes such a difference and I love how it degunks my dishes leaving them sparkling! a little goes a long way.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Qurshid By  Qurshid    
    04.29.13

    Smell good and does a great work on tuf grease.love this product

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kthomaslamit By  kthomaslamit    
    11.20.12

    great stuff. i have always like Palmolive ever since Madge.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • stephaneg By  stephaneg    
    09.28.12

    This is a great soap to use. Just a little bit of drop on a sponge and will clean your dishes very well. I like the scent it leaves after each use.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jtry1953 By  jtry1953    
    08.15.12

    There are proven downsides to "antibacterial" products I'm just not comfortable with, Ill pass on a second try for this product. It replace my sponge weekly, recycling the used one.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Taterloves By  Taterloves    
    08.14.12

    OMG this stunk soooo bad. Everytime i washed the dishes i wanted to gag. Would definitely not buy it again.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ChristyNewell By  ChristyNewell    
    07.30.12

    With two kids, dishes seem to pile up in the sink. I am constantly washing dishes. One of the reasons I tend to use the dishwasher over hand washing is the nasty smell of my sponge. NO ONE wants to wash dishes with a sponge that smells like mildew. I was tossing my sponges away every week. NOW with Palmolive the sponge still smells fresh and clean at the end of the week! Palmolive Fresh Sponge was designed as a dual-action formula...it cleans your dishes, but also keeps the sponge clean (washing away odor causing residue from the sponge). A little goes a long way... so start cleaning! I love, love, love this dish soap! I tossed out my stinky sponge and started fresh & new!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *