P.S. I Love You Movie Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • BarelyAdulting By  BarelyAdulting    
    05.15.18

    Predictable in all the right ways

    P.S. I Love You really doesn't pack a whole lot of surprises. The plot is straight forward and the twists that are there are pretty easy to see coming. I wouldn't have it any other way. This movie is the chocolate of films. Deliciously comforting. You know how it's going to play out and that's why it's your go to, feel good movie. With Hilary Swank in arguably her most relatable role and three charming, stunningly gorgeous Hollywood hunks to drool over, who wouldn't want to watch this film over and over again? Filled with endearing characters, laughs and tears in equal measure, more eye candy than you can shake a stick at, and satisfying life lessons, PS I Love You is a must see for anyone in need of uplifting pull on the heartstrings.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • marshagail By  marshagail    
    08.16.16

    I love any kind of romantic movie I can watch them over n over

    Was this helpful?   0
  • marshagail By  marshagail    
    08.16.16

    I love any kind of romantic movie I can watch them over n over

    Was this helpful?   0
  • alyssasue86 By  alyssasue86    
    08.11.16

    Love this movie. It is so bittersweet but most people can relate these days in one way or another. Definitely pulls at your heart strings!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Dxgamom By  Dxgamom    
    07.04.16

    Awesome love story

    I love this movie it takes me through so many emotions when I watch it but ends leaving me feeling happy

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lupitac33 By  Lupitac33    
    11.05.15

    I loved this movie. I love it even more because my husband wanted to watch it with me and I cried during almost the whole thing. It's a beautiful beautiful movie that I could watch a million times. It kind of just hits you and makes you appreciate your significant other a lot more.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • springeree By  springeree    
    07.07.15

    Best romance movie I have seen yet. Have watched over and over again and who can beat the Irish

    Was this helpful?   0
  • StaceyLea73 By  StaceyLea73    
    06.26.14

    Love, cry every time I watch it!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • patski9 By  patski9    
    04.29.14

    I cry every time..so bitter sweet.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Southernmotherky2 By  Southernmotherky2    
    04.12.14

    This movie was so special to me. It was given to me by my daughter a couple of years after I was widowed myself so I could identify with the main character. I am not ashamed to admit there were parts I cried during but all in all it left me with a happy feeling.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • iwanttospeak By  iwanttospeak    
    02.01.14

    It is a pretty good movie. It held my attention and actually made me cry a little. A movie that can make its audience feel the intended emotion is a successful movie, in my opinion.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 87rbbjef By  87rbbjef    
    01.04.14

    I give it a lower rating because its not perfect.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lizzzy2 By  lizzzy2    
    01.04.14

    I love this movie

    Was this helpful?   0
  • chaoticinquisitivemind By  chaoticinquisitivemind    
    01.04.14

    One of the few DVDs in my collection that I actually purchased for myself. It is such a touching movie, a tearjerker for sure! Just writing this review makes me want to watch it again. Although it is a bit sad in the begining the message is heartwarming. One of my favorites for sure!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hollyz011 By  hollyz011    
    11.01.13

    I love this movie and watch it all the time. A little sad, but amazing!

    Was this helpful?   0