P D Eastman Dr Seuss Beginner Books Are You My Mother | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Granmaw Granmaw
    04.03.15

    As a grandmother now, I have read this book 100's of times! To my 4 children over so many years and now to my 17 month old grandson who already has a love of books! It is such a great story that kids can really get in to. I love the intensity that they listen, waiting to hear that the little bird has found his mother. I have also given this as a baby shower gift as well as used in various themed crafts I do with some special toddler friends! It's truly a classic for all ages and genders!

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Thom3674 By  Thom3674    
    10.25.18

    Great book to give at baby showers instead of card. One of the first books that my granddaughter ever received.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Blessed2x By  Blessed2x    
    09.27.18

    I love this book! It such a cute story! When I read this book to my preschoolers it?s so amazing because they sit thru the whole story! I use a cute little voice for the little bird and the kids just love it! We read it over and over! I recommend this book for any toddler and preschooler!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • emolie27 By  emolie27    
    09.27.18

    Great, classic book. My daughter is 1 and she loves this story. We have been reading it to her since she was a newborn baby!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mrsquick06 By  mrsquick06    
    09.27.18

    Funny voices

    My husband and I tried to read with expression and use different voices during our daily bedtime reading sessions with our daughter, and Are You My Mother? was (and still is) one of our favorites due to the various characters. Even though she is now almost 10 years old, my daughter still loves the book, but now she reads the book with us, mostly to demonstrate how the voices should have sounded.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Retiredprincipal By  Retiredprincipal    
    10.11.17

    Favorite children's book

    For both of my girls that now have children of their own this book was always their favorite. They could recite every line. Don't know where their copy went but when they had children they both got a copy.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • IlanaSlightly By  IlanaSlightly    
    07.11.16

    Love it

    Still one of the most poignant and beautiful children's books out there. I'll never forget having read it as a kid.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Granmaw By  Granmaw    
    04.03.15

    As a grandmother now, I have read this book 100's of times! To my 4 children over so many years and now to my 17 month old grandson who already has a love of books! It is such a great story that kids can really get in to. I love the intensity that they listen, waiting to hear that the little bird has found his mother. I have also given this as a baby shower gift as well as used in various themed crafts I do with some special toddler friends! It's truly a classic for all ages and genders!

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Brightlady By  Brightlady    
    05.31.14

    D. Suess books are great for children. My grandsons have always love me to read all Dr. Suess books to them.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • courtneyhaueter By  courtneyhaueter    
    09.17.12

    What an adorable book! Shows an adorable baby bird looking for his mother, classic story for years!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • camd383 By  camd383    
    03.12.12

    Super cute book...it was my sons favorite book when he was little!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *