Off Clip-on Mosquito Repellent Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Naydaiuto By  Naydaiuto    
    06.23.14

    It has been confirmed with SC Johnson that this product is intended for use when you are sitting still. I used it for a hike and did not catch much of a result, however if you plan on sitting still (around a campfire, on the deck, etc.) this product may be quite useful as a repellent.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • anit103094 By  anit103094    
    12.14.10

    during the long hours at marching band camp it can be tough to remember to apply and reapply sticky oily sprays. i wanted to try this but i was afraid that if i clipped it on to my shorts it might be too heavy and pull them down. are any joggers okay with using this? i wear jogging shorts to camp. :D

    Was this helpful?   0
  • aryial By  aryial    
    12.03.10

    does this really work like they say it does ,would like to try it for my self to see

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DeWeese By  DeWeese    
    09.30.10

    I, too, am a mosquito magnet. I hate having the stinky sprays that attract every speck of dust and debris. A product like this has to be worth at least trying.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 3kidsand3dogs By  3kidsand3dogs    
    08.28.10

    I'm a mosquito magnet so are my girls. This did not work too well for us. It is better than nothing but we still were bit.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Astonished By  Astonished    
    07.22.10

    This works so well! I can garden in the evening when it is a tiny bit cooler out without getting bit. The spray from the fan is so fine you aren't aware of it; it's not sticky, there is no odor. If I'm just sitting on the patio in the evening with my husband I just set it on the table between us and it keeps us both bite-free.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • teencee By  teencee    
    05.25.10

    I have 3 of these! i keep one clipped to my bike, 1 on stroller & one in the car. They work great!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ScarlettNight By  ScarlettNight    
    01.14.10

    My husband and I love to take evening walks, and in humid Houston, TX the mosquitos can get really big and bad. Since I am more of a magnet than he is he bought me the Off! Clip-On and we are able to enjoy longer walks free from mosquitos.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • smiley7 By  smiley7    
    09.16.09

    I got a great deal on these at Wags with coupons and RR they came out free so decided to try. They work great! I am a mesquito magnet! And I just hate using sprays and lotions because then I feel the need to wash it off before I sit on the funiture or change clothes if I am going out somewhere. With the ClipOn I can clip it on my pocket or set it on the table next to me outside and it really does work! My mother-in-law is also a mesquito magnet and she loves it too! She is always wearing hers when she is gardening or just sitting outside. I worried about the noise but the fan is so quiet you do not even hear it but you can feel the 'breeze' so you know it is on.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jessicamac By  jessicamac    
    06.29.09

    Thanks for the review. We've been looking for a solution to these mosquitos! This is really helpful. With all the rain and humidity it seems this summer is worse than usual with these pesky insects!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • didama By  didama    
    06.29.09

    Love these! We used them over the weekend!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • radar525 By  radar525    
    06.29.09

    I tried this and didn't get good results. The mosquitoes and no-see-ums are so BAD right now due to all the rain. Even the dogs can't stand going outside. I bought two to clip onto their collars - didn't seem to work. Mosquitoes are after carbon dioxide - may be the disk couldn't keep up with their panting??? As for the disk attached to me, I swatted at a few less, but not enough for me to purchase again. Plant marigolds and/or catnip - bugs hate the smell and won't come near.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • michelle479 By  michelle479    
    06.28.09

    Wonderful ! It keeps all kinds of bugs away from you. We could not enjoy our backyard. This we can with out have to have our skin oily and smelly.

    Was this helpful?   0