OXO Good Grips Serrated Peeler Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • empusagirl By  empusagirl    
    08.25.18

    Easy On My Hands

    I absolutely love my OXO peeler. In fact, anything OXO is good, in my opinion. This is a quality hand peeler and it works well. The handle is much easier on my hands which is great because I have psoriatic arthritis. I would rather not have to peel anything but since that is not an option, I'm glad I have my OXO peeler.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dmp515 By  dmp515    
    09.19.16

    OXO good grips peeler

    This is my favorite peeler of all time....and I have tried many!!! I use this peeler on everything from white potatoes, cucumber even butternut squash and it glides right through. Always OXO!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • christyhartley3 By  christyhartley3    
    04.05.14

    Great product. Really like the grip. No problem peeling anything, even when the arthritis is making my hands hurt.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JenB_0211 By  JenB_0211    
    10.11.13

    This is a great tool, a must-have for anyone in the kitchen!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MasterofMom By  MasterofMom    
    06.20.13

    This is the best peeler I've owned so far. I love that the grip makes it easy to hold, and I don't have to use any force to get it to really dig into the peel. It works just as well on hard foods as it does on softer foods (like peaches), and it works great to make little carrot or cabbage shreds for a salad. I use mine all the time.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • erie3746 By  erie3746    
    03.27.13

    Great grip and really cuts all the way down cucumbers and zucchini which other models don't. Love the way it tilts slightly to flow with the veggie.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Southerngenes By  Southerngenes    
    10.09.12

    Ive been using the same peeler for years now and it works as good now as when new.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AnneEMart By  AnneEMart    
    09.16.12

    This peeler has a great gripper handle for ease in use. It is so much better than the peeler my mother used when I was growing up!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • WeiserAcademy By  WeiserAcademy    
    05.22.12

    This is a very handy kitchen tool to have. It is easy to use and makes food prep quick and easy. It makes a great gift too.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • marciep By  marciep    
    05.21.12

    Easy to use and accurate

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cherrytart By  cherrytart    
    09.14.11

    My favorite kitchen gadget is a serrated peeler. I use it to peel everything from potatoes to tomatoes. It is amazing. Until I bought it a few years ago, I hated having to peel anything. But the serrated blade on this peeler makes peeling anything a breeze. I love using it to peel fruits such as peaches and mangoes for my children. It takes off just the skin and not chunks of whatever you are peeling. Another awesome use for a serrated peeler is using it on celery! I run it lightly down the stalk to help remove the strings that make eating celery such an annoyance. Recently, I gave my best friend a bridal shower and this was in the bag of goodies I bought her!

    Was this helpful?   1