Nintendo Wii Your Shape featuring Jenny McCarthy Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Linseylou By  Linseylou    
    04.03.16

    It is ok. Not what I was expecting. A little disappointed.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mixedbeauty94 By  mixedbeauty94    
    06.18.13

    This was not what I expected when I purchased it, however it is fun, but gets old after a while

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Ricca81 By  Ricca81    
    10.08.11

    I thought this game was okay..not what I expected but the work outs were fun

    Was this helpful?   0
  • donna205 By  donna205    
    10.03.11

    I like it ok but I have a hard time staying in the camera so it does not scan all my work that I do sometimes but not bad at all!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jazz123455 By  Jazz123455    
    04.23.11

    Thank you so much for reviewing this. I tend to use the wii fit when the weather is bad and can't go out and exercise. I dont believe in gym memberships. I loved your input. Thanks so much!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tngal39 By  tngal39    
    02.22.11

    I've been wanting to try this but i wasn't sure if it would work but after seeing all these reviews i will defintly buy this and give it a try.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • flcnblue By  flcnblue    
    01.04.11

    I got lucky and found a really good deal on this the other day, seeing as how I have had my eye on this for a while it came home with me. I have not worked out in years, but this program is helping me to get up and get moving again. I like that the progam gives you suggestions as where you need to start out.I also like that the workout adjust to your level. I look forward to more workouts to come.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mmyers81 By  mmyers81    
    01.01.11

    Santa got me the Your Shape for my Wii also this year! i have just started using it and man do i LOVE it! Jenny is a great coach. my first day using it i thought wow this is fun and easy. the next day i could feel where i wrked it the most. i needed this and i am so happy that my hubby aka santa got it for me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Brenda121 By  Brenda121    
    10.05.10

    I would love to have this. I'm dropping hints to Santa that I want one. LOL

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kaytie1981 By  kaytie1981    
    08.08.10

    I would love to try this we got the wii fit plus for christmas last year and it is the greatest invention ever..but you get bored with it fast and want ot buy different games for it they are soo pricy though.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jjoyce By  jjoyce    
    02.27.10

    I have also tried Your Shape and I do like it but feel it's for an advanced exercise type person as it's fast pace. I didn't like seeing myself on the TV so that was a hindrance to wanting to work out. I prefer EA More Workouts given the fact you can workout with a buddy and you get to see your toon working out versus you. I have a giveaway of both on my site http://youthfultips.blogspot.com/ and both end on 3/10.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ballerine_avec_ardeur By  ballerine_avec_ardeur    
    02.23.10

    We have this and I LOVE it!!! I am already an active person and it gave me really awesome workouts that made me "feel the burn"

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mokoreanswifee By  Mokoreanswifee    
    01.18.10

    I also received this game free and THANK GOODNESS I did. I have tried Wii Active more workouts as well and I've gotten a much better workout with Wii Active more workouts. It also has more workouts to choose from than Your Shape. The only good thing about this game i.m.o. is the camera. I'm hoping Nintendo comes out with more games that feature the camera so I can actually use it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cybrown551 By  cybrown551    
    01.11.10

    I receive this Your Shape Wii Video game featuring Jenny McCarthy free and I thought that I would give it a try. And I am surprised and I am very pleased with its performance, quality and the effectiveness of the product. I been using it for 3 weeks now and when used as recommended and following the program that Your Shape coach featuring Jenny McCarthy demonstrate it works pretty good and it is fun too. The programming and picture quality in this product is very good. The Your Shape Wii Video game comes with a camera that you place on top of your TV. This camera scans and takes a profile of your body and lets you see were your trouble spots are. Then it designs a program to help you work on a routine to shape your body and trouble areas. It incorporates things that you have already such as a fitness ball, and dump bells. It sets you up with an exercise program on a calendar that it creates for you. The program is design specifically for you because you put in all of your information such as weight, age and your current fitness level. And the best thing about the camera feature is that it has a picture and picture capability that allows you to see yourself on the TV screen. This feature allows you to see how well you are doing. The avatar Jenny McCarthy coaches you while the picture image detect you form and correctness of your moves. The Your Shape Wii video game also allows you to set up many profiles so that more than one person can use it. My 17 year old daughter loves the product and she uses it more than I do. I would definitely recommend this product because its ability to motivate and encourage fun and physical fitness in one.

    Was this helpful?   0