Nickelodeon Avatar The Last Airbender | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • vespica vespica
    10.16.09

    This is a show we stumbled upon and later found out about its huge and avid following. It's a Nickelodeon show, and I didn't have very high hopes. It is great. It is funny, clean, action-packed, engaging, and even presents moral lessons without being preachy or heavy handed. A perfect kids' show that is extremely enjoyable for adults who like fantasy/sci-fi animated shows. We are anxiously awaiting the next disc on Netflix now. I've been consistently impressed with the writing and animation, and there is a live-action feature film in production now. See it!

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • TheWhitePegasus By  TheWhitePegasus    
    06.01.12

    This show was awesome! It had such a great story line to it. Everyone should watch it!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • taletreader By  taletreader    
    04.09.12

    Absolutely the most intriguing animated series I've ever watched. I'm 21 and I still enjoy it, my mother has even seen a few episodes and liked it, and it's still safe enough to where I can let my 7-year-old niece watch it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MarieZ47 By  MarieZ47    
    03.23.12

    We watched this show as a family and I must say that my husband and I found it enjoyable as well. So much so that we bought the entire series on DVD.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • aridayzap By  aridayzap    
    01.27.10

    I started watching this show with my younger brothers. It's funny and entertaining. I know a couple of adults who watch this!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • msash06 By  msash06    
    01.27.10

    Being in my twenties, it seems silly for me to admit but I very much enjoy this show. I watched it with my younger brother, and sadly it has ended but the DVDs are available and many major retailers and online. It has great morals of friendship and community along with the value of hard work and determination. My father and uncle in their late thirties are also fans, great to watch as a family.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • chaoseeker By  chaoseeker    
    12.10.09

    I grew up hating anything cartoon that even looked like anime, but I LOVED this show. It was addicting and funny. My 9 year old cousin also enjoys it, it's become a nice thing for us to enjoy together.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mommyramblings By  mommyramblings    
    12.04.09

    My kids aren't really old enough to watch it, but my husband and I watched the entire series from start to finish through Blockbuster Online...one disk at a time LOL

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • aplus41 By  aplus41    
    12.04.09

    Not only does my sons watch it but so does my husband

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • YuanYao By  YuanYao    
    11.05.09

    This is a beautiful show. One of the only decent ones from NIck. They are actually making a live action version which seems to be totally going in the wrong direction.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • olivialamaestra By  olivialamaestra    
    10.23.09

    They sometimes do marathons on Nick. I know this because on those days I have a hard time getting my husband to leave the house.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *