Nicholas Sparks Dear John Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • kphilip By  kphilip    
    08.16.15

    One of the best books I have ever read. It had me so involved in the book the whole time! I loved it! :)

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cheer19us By  cheer19us    
    10.07.14

    Once you start reading his books, it is so hard to put them down! I have read almost all of his books if not all of them and never been disappointed!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Stayathomewife By  Stayathomewife    
    05.12.14

    I have read almost every one of his books. Love them all! They are hard to put down!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • klatshaw By  klatshaw    
    09.11.13

    John Sparks never fails to disappoint. His stories are heart-wrenching at times but well worth the tears!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • juanita93243 By  juanita93243    
    01.31.12

    I am a HUGE Nicholas Sparks fan........and I must say I have never been disappointed.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sherryc2001us By  sherryc2001us    
    01.31.12

    Definitely worth reading this book. It seemed slow to start but drew me in rather quickly. I finished it in a day that was perfect for fuzzy socks, a warm blanket, and a box of tissues.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • snols82 By  snols82    
    01.06.12

    Nicholas Sparks is truly a good author. He knows how to craft a beautiful and yet saddening romance. He is able to pull at your heart and engage your emotions page by page. I have read all of his books and will continue to read them as they come out. Dear John was a classic Nicholas Sparks love story gone awry...

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jonilee73 By  jonilee73    
    12.28.11

    Amazing book. Nicholas Sparks never fails. The movie is just too different from the book to do it justice.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Lorelfs1 By  Lorelfs1    
    12.07.11

    Another great one by Sparks. It was fantastic. Kept me interested throughout the whole book.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • biancaf By  biancaf    
    09.28.11

    I really enjoyed this book. I prefer reading the book to watching the movie; much more descriptive and has a different ending than the movie.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mscupcakegirl By  mscupcakegirl    
    04.11.11

    Nicholas Sparks lives up to his reputation. I loved "The Notebook", it's my all time favorite and Dear John definitely lived up to the expectations. A tear jerker, but a very good book!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • justdance0723 By  justdance0723    
    04.06.11

    I love Nicholas Sparks books. Dear John is one of the best. My all time favorite is the notebook!!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • marsmom By  marsmom    
    04.05.11

    This is one of my favorite Nicholas Sparks books. It was very touching. The movie failed to do the book any justice.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kdmmertz By  kdmmertz    
    11.24.10

    I love most books by Nicholas Sparks, but this one was hands-down my favorite of all his stories. I can't even begin to tell you how much I cried while reading this...which always signifies a wonderful reading experience for me.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Rnkmom By  Rnkmom    
    11.12.10

    I enjoyed this book. I consider it an easy read. Something you can read anywhere and you can pick up/put down anytime. It is pretty predictable what happens, but still an enjoyable book.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *