NeilMed Sinus Rinse Packets Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Apricotdreams By  Apricotdreams    
    08.25.19

    Allergies be gone

    This is an awesome product to clear your sinuses. Helps prevent allergic rhinitis from becoming an infection.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hhelmreich By  hhelmreich    
    08.24.19

    I have severe allergies and sinus issues. I?ve tried medications and sprays and while they relieve the symptoms somewhat, they never helped like sinus rinse has. Completely changed my life! If you have a sinus infection, use this product and it is gone almost immediately

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sykick By  sykick    
    08.22.19

    Best thing ever!

    Scuba divers have been using products like this for decades! They're the perfect way to help clear out congestion and infections from sinuses without the need to pump your body full of medicines. It's so easy and comfortable to do that we were able to treat one of our sons for recurring sinus infections when he was only 4.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Thom3674 By  Thom3674    
    10.25.18

    This irrigation solution is a regular staple in our home. My daughter and I both have awful allergies and this helps clear congestion and ease sinus pain and pressure. The solution is gentle enough that we use it as a flush on my granddaughter when she gets congested.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • klassic By  klassic    
    10.01.18

    Valuable Part of My Daily Routine

    I don't know what I would do without this product. Having allergies year round is terrible. But this makes it bearable. I get a stuffed up nose and this clears it up. I make sure to use it often. Preferably on a daily basis. This has become a very valuable part in my routine. It works wonders.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bubblegumpop By  bubblegumpop    
    09.29.18

    My go to when I'm sick

    My allergies are bad to begin with but ,I was having recurring sinus infections and my doctor recommended this product . Since using this product my allergies are better , my colds & Viruses are shorter and more bearable and I haven't had anymore severe sinus infections in a few years . It's easy to use , not hard to keep clean and sanitized and less expensive than prescription drugs and other over the counter medications that have side effects and can make you sick .

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lustrae By  Lustrae    
    03.13.18

    What would I do without this?

    I can't live without my NeilMed when I get a cold. I originally startrd using this right after I had sinus surgery a year ago (recommended by my ENT Dr.), and have used it ever since. It takes around 3 uses to get used to it. The first time is a bit comical, so bring your sense of humor. This is much easier to use and more effective than a Netti Pot. Go get one! You won't regret it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LilyEyr By  LilyEyr    
    11.09.15

    Once you get past the concept of the product, it really helps alleviate the sinus pressure and pain! Make sure there's no one around to take an embarrassing video of you. I would recommend doing it directly over a large sink and wearing an apron.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BeachcomberD By  BeachcomberD    
    11.09.15

    This sinus rinse works great. When I start feeling like my nose is stuffy I use this to clear out my sinus. Great safe product to use during cold and flu season.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bmautz By  bmautz    
    10.12.15

    I have used this when really desperate but I do not feel like you can really clean kt well enough after use of the bottle. My husband uses it frequently and loves it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dpoore3 By  dpoore3    
    07.16.14

    I have cancer of the sinus and paratoid gland and this works best to help me breath

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bayou715 By  Bayou715    
    07.10.14

    The whole process of heating bottled water, irrigating your nose, and then disinfecting the bottle can be a bit annoying but there's no denying that this product will help cure what ails you. A few years ago I came down with a bug that I could not shake and the congestion was driving me crazy. I didn't think this would "uncork" my nose and allow me to breathe again. I was super excited when two days of saline rinses did what two weeks of decongestant products couldn't do - I could breathe again! If you're a regular allergy or congestion sufferer, I'd highly recommend you purchase this product for regular use (and, of course, keep a kit around for the cold & flu season).

    Was this helpful?   0
  • argreenberg By  argreenberg    
    03.27.14

    Can be uncomfortable while using, but it's worth it to be able to breathe through your nose when you've been congested. Really works to get all the gunk out of your sinuses to help you breathe and help prevent sinus infections. Just be sure to use with distilled or previously boiled water. Using tap water with this product can be dangerous.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ishhappens By  ishhappens    
    03.27.14

    This is perfect for sinus congestion, colds and allergies. It is also a great alternative to medicine and can give you instant relief from congestion! Perfect when youre pregnant and are trying to cure your cold naturally.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • SandraMM By  SandraMM    
    03.20.14

    Awkward to use at first, but then you get used to it. Does a great job of clearing your sinuses. Highly recommend the NetiPot!

    Was this helpful?   0