Nair Soothing Wax Kit Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • MimiC4 By  MimiC4    
    03.04.17

    Never again will I buy this

    I tried this product and it didn't work at all. I followed the directions and did exactly what it said to do. Sorry but to me it's a waste of money. You want a wax then let a professional do it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Melisap By  Melisap    
    06.23.16

    I used Nair hair removal cream and I got razor bumps immediately after.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ejnelson12 By  ejnelson12    
    06.10.16

    Waste of money

    It did not work for me, and it smelled terrible. I would not use this again, it was a waste of money.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jmiller1827 By  jmiller1827    
    04.28.15

    Although Nair works, the smell is unpleasent. The other problem I find with this product is that it takes too long, apply, wait, wipe, I'd rather shave than use this again.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pasionstarbutterfly By  pasionstarbutterfly    
    02.27.13

    i love nair!!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ShaynaNabinger By  ShaynaNabinger    
    02.24.13

    I tried this and I do not think I would ever try it again. Not my favorite.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jaelynbeauty13 By  jaelynbeauty13    
    01.24.13

    So bad- never able to get anything off with it!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • casinoqueen555 By  casinoqueen555    
    01.23.13

    used in the past better products out there

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ademadr By  ademadr    
    12.20.12

    Ladies, come on now. This wax is so bad. I learned awhile ago that if you are going to do the whole waxing thing at home it is more then worth it to spend a little extra money and get a good waxing warmer kit for home. Also, an epilator, these hurt to begin but after awhile the pain diminishes as you damage the hair root. Plus, going two weeks with getting pricklys makes life sooo much easier. Do not waste your money of the cheap ones. I too, originally tried a product similar to this and was turned away. After talking to a friend of mine at a later time she introduced me to a wax warmer and the canisters. It is expensive to start but once you get to the maintaining stage I believe it becomes one of the cheapest and longest lasting ways to stay smooth.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • gwanita By  gwanita    
    12.16.12

    hated this product and it stunk real bad

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tracyshort By  tracyshort    
    12.14.12

    Burns, smells bad, and I didn't like. Thought it may be easier than shaving or going in for a wax, but was disappointed.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MrsLamberson By  MrsLamberson    
    12.08.12

    Didnt like this product. It burned so bad i had to wash it off within seconds of applying it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Soldierscowgirl7 By  Soldierscowgirl7    
    12.01.12

    Not worth it, it didn't fully work and it burned like no ones business after words. No go!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • shelbylynn0526 By  shelbylynn0526    
    11.30.12

    one nair smells so gross..disgusting. two you have to use it multiple times before any hair is removed..and three its way quicker and cheaper to buy razors. wont be using this product again unless they change something about it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Dishuster By  Dishuster    
    11.13.12

    I didn't like this. It didn't work on me.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *