NYX Cosmetics Roll on Eye Shimmer Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Wiccanbat666 By  Wiccanbat666    
    10.27.18

    I freaking love this stuff! It's a gorgeous colour and super pigmented and the glitter is so sparkly and catches light very beautifully. I used this stuff on my face, neck and arms and it had wonderful coverage. I highly recommend this glitter.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • juliapug23 By  juliapug23    
    04.30.18

    Shadow

    It does not fall off your eye right away. I also used it to put on as blush and lipstick. The color was pretty and shiny.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • marielanr By  marielanr    
    05.12.17

    I love these shimmers. They are really inexpensive and the color pay off is really nice. For me, there was little to no fall out, which was nice considering it is a shimmer product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • thegiftofgab By  thegiftofgab    
    08.14.15

    These roll on shimmers are super inexpensive, and are the perfect "pump up" on top of any eyeshadow base. I like to apply this in the middle of my eyelid for a dramatic effect. So beautiful!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dearsydneyy By  dearsydneyy    
    08.03.15

    I have only used this a few times but the few times I have used it, I really did enjoy it! I just remember it not having long staying power and that is the reason for 3 stars and not 5!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sarahburgess By  sarahburgess    
    08.13.14

    easy as pie to use no applicator necessary they are small and last for a good while i would have never guessed there was that much shadow in the tube i can carry it in my purse or packet the really glittery colors are great for a night out on the town

    Was this helpful?   0
  • brandynicolesmith1996 By  brandynicolesmith1996    
    08.13.14

    Ahh, I love this stuff. My friend let me borrow hers. It lasts so long, and roll on/ crème eye shadow is much better than the regular kind. Every time I used powder eye shadow it gets messy. It gets underneath my eyes. It's really annoying.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AlexandraGabrielle By  AlexandraGabrielle    
    07.24.14

    These are great for when you want to do a simple one step eyeshadow look yet still wanting to look very put together. There is an array of colors to choose from. Great if you want to pop it under your bottom lash line for a subtle pop of color or even to use as a shimmery liner. The packaging makes the product easy to apply, however use this product sparingly and with a light hand. It is a cream consistency so too much would cause it to become cakey, would begin to crease, and peel off. Highly suggest using with a primer and remember a little goes a long way.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cocojoy By  cocojoy    
    04.28.13

    The NYX Shimmers are perfect for every kind of look you could imagine. They are a great quality long lasting and you can not beat the price! I have spent 20$ or more on shadows that have not lasted as long as the NYX shimmer shadows do, and what is great about them is that you can also use a wet brush to make the pigments and color much more vivid!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Destinystyle2317 By  Destinystyle2317    
    10.03.12

    i love these products so it was good

    Was this helpful?   1
  • lucas567 By  lucas567    
    10.03.12

    love it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MakeUpArtist2013 By  MakeUpArtist2013    
    10.02.12

    Love NYX cosmetics but not a big fan of this roll on shimmer. Got one in an old MyGlam bag (monthly beauty subscription) and haven't used it. Got mine in like a brown/gold color.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • raqueta By  raqueta    
    08.07.12

    I own the color chestnut. This blends well and does not crease. I am looking forward to getting other colors.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DarkhHorseDesigns By  DarkhHorseDesigns    
    05.22.12

    This fun NXY Roll on Shimmer (for eyes, face or body) is a very pretty (purple) color. It seems a little dry when applied but blends very well and has a beautiful soft feel and colored shimmer. Even without a primer, it did not crease or look flat after a few hours.This is something I would keep in my purse for a touch-up or to brighten/change the look of my eye makeup durring the day/night. Packaging is GREAT and has a screw on top. I look forward to getting a few more colors of this product.

    Was this helpful?   0