Murad Clarifying Cleanser | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • CadenceBlythe By  CadenceBlythe    
    02.12.16

    I suffer from acne and a friend recommended this wash. it totally works for me. A little goes a long way. Great price too.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rileyarrin37 By  rileyarrin37    
    07.09.15

    I am 17 and I've been struggling with acne for the past couple of years. This is the only face wash that clears up my skin without leaving my skin coarse and dry.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • BeckyRocks By  BeckyRocks    
    07.09.15

    I paid $120 for the kit and another $30 for the Clarifying Toner. Never have I been so disappointed. HUGE waste of money. Used for 3 months and my skin actually got worse!! I now use Equate Strikingly Unique Mild Facial Soap and Clarifying Toner. Much less harsh for my skin and much more affordable. I'm glad it works for others, but was a disappointment for me.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • NellyTorba By  NellyTorba    
    09.10.14

    I was 17 when I started to break out pretty bad. I never had any deep cystic kind of acne but a lot of pimples and zits. Murad really cleared up my skin, but I also used this cleanser along with the murad acne lotion and exfoliator gel.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Yessi02 By  Yessi02    
    09.09.14

    This is an okay thing not complaining about it at all but I've had better

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • LoriR13 By  LoriR13    
    09.05.14

    I'm 22, and I have worse acne now than I did in my high school and early college years. I've tried hundreds of products with no luck. I stumbled across a starter kit for the Murad Acne System at Ulta and decided to give it a try. It's a little pricey, but it works. It has salicylic acid, but it doesn't dry out my skin, like other similar products. If you're frustrated with acne problems, I recommend trying this system out. I've been very impressed.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • beauty4free2u By  beauty4free2u    
    11.18.13

    A great cleanser if you are a Acne prone skin type. It has 1.5% Salicyclic Acid and will clear out those pimples! But be careful: this might not be the right choice if you also have sensitive skin! Although it is made without Parabens, Sulfates and Phthalates and has Green Tea which provides anti-redness and antioxidant benefit it has one ingredient which can harm sensitive skin: Menthol! So be aware that this cleanser is not good for sensitive skin as you might react with redness and rashes. Another thing is that you can not use this to wash off your eye- makeup because the Menthol and the Salicyclic Acid should never go into your eyes! But there are other good choices from Murad!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • caseyfleagle By  caseyfleagle    
    03.08.13

    I purchased the Murad Acne Complex Kit. I really do like it. It has helped with keeping my breakouts in control and not out of hand. I like the face wash. I am completely in love with the moisturizer. It doesn't leave my face oily and it helps with my dry spots.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • divadurga By  divadurga    
    06.22.12

    I received a large sample size of this recently in my Sample Society subscription. I've loved every Murad product I have ever tried and this wasn't an exception. This was unique because it's a cleanser that 'clarifies' your skin. It left my face feeling clear, soft, clean, and shiny without any residue. Didn't leave my face dry either , just perfect. Left my face looking like I used a liquid toner but I like this medium much better so I don't have to deal with the cotton puffs. The only thing that was off putting was the Ben-gay smell but I got used to it. It must be the active ingredient in it. It wasn't a strong medicineY Bengay smell but a milder one. I'd like to steam my face using this before and after Sunday evening to reboot my face for the week. lol

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cgreviews By  cgreviews    
    05.17.12

    I tried this product through a Sephora Store employee recommendation. I used it for four weeks as recommended and I really didn't notice any improvement on my skin. The cleanser felt sort of odd to me as well. Sort of like there was still a filmy residue on my face after washing. Didn't work out for me.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *