Movie Slumdog Millionaire Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Budgirl By  Budgirl    
    11.09.15

    Great movie. 👍🏻 Watch it every time I see it listed to be on.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sunnie22 By  sunnie22    
    11.09.15

    Most amazing love story. As good as Titanic, but in a more gritty way.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • katiejj135 By  katiejj135    
    07.04.14

    I too got drawn in by the main character. This is not your typical movie of struggle and/or love but if you stick with it, you will love it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jonij45 By  Jonij45    
    06.03.14

    I'm the odd one out here. I didn't really like this movie and didn't see the big appeal. The only memorable thing to me was when the kids dropped down in the outhouse. Yuck. I didn't care for this movie at all.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Abbieschmit By  Abbieschmit    
    12.30.12

    Slumdog Millionaire ,directed by Danny Boyle, depicts a modern day rags to riches story in India. The movie follows a young man, Jamal, as he becomes rich on the gameshow Who Wants To Be A Millionaire. The movie is not only griping , but it tackles many socio-economic dilemmas. The movie is well written and directed.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • alohagyrlstar By  alohagyrlstar    
    06.20.12

    Great story and production. I really enjoyed how the story unfolded, and although there were some tough moments to watch, it was such an interesting movie. It kept you guessing and intrigued and it was different than many movies out there. Good acting and a sweet story all around.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shanif2 By  shanif2    
    06.04.12

    really good movie. the storyline is far fetched, but good enough to make people feel happy about life and forget their own hardships and ordeals.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • elizabethseibel By  elizabethseibel    
    07.07.10

    I enjoyed this movie greatly. It made me thankful for what I have. The main character brings a sense of hope to those in tough situations. It had a good balance of humor, sadness, action, and suspense. I would (and have) recommend this movie to friends and family.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • heyhey101 By  heyhey101    
    07.06.10

    i did not enjoy this movie

    Was this helpful?   0
  • irishgirl007 By  irishgirl007    
    07.05.10

    I really did Like this movie. You were able to get lost in the world and characters. I found myself rooting for the main character. You get thrown into the world of power and betrayal and how someone so innocent has to struggle and fight to survive.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nlightnd26 By  nlightnd26    
    07.05.10

    This is a good movie, but honestly I would suggest you read the book first. I checked the book out when it was new at my local public library and I really enjoyed it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ItsMeMay By  ItsMeMay    
    07.03.10

    I was on the fence wen i got the movie but its worth watching

    Was this helpful?   0
  • moonfairy521 By  moonfairy521    
    11.07.09

    I did not even want to see this movie but honestly it was a great movie.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Rmsmith By  Rmsmith    
    08.17.09

    You had to watch the movie very carefully. I was in awe of the actors and their abilities. What portrayal of the life as they know it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Carolina_Girl By  Carolina_Girl    
    06.13.09

    This movie was AMAZING! Everyone involved definitely deserved every award given.

    Was this helpful?   0