Movie Slumdog Millionaire | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Budgirl By  Budgirl    
    11.09.15

    Great movie. 👍🏻 Watch it every time I see it listed to be on.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sunnie22 By  sunnie22    
    11.09.15

    Most amazing love story. As good as Titanic, but in a more gritty way.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • katiejj135 By  katiejj135    
    07.04.14

    I too got drawn in by the main character. This is not your typical movie of struggle and/or love but if you stick with it, you will love it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Jonij45 By  Jonij45    
    06.03.14

    I'm the odd one out here. I didn't really like this movie and didn't see the big appeal. The only memorable thing to me was when the kids dropped down in the outhouse. Yuck. I didn't care for this movie at all.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Abbieschmit By  Abbieschmit    
    12.30.12

    Slumdog Millionaire ,directed by Danny Boyle, depicts a modern day rags to riches story in India. The movie follows a young man, Jamal, as he becomes rich on the gameshow Who Wants To Be A Millionaire. The movie is not only griping , but it tackles many socio-economic dilemmas. The movie is well written and directed.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • alohagyrlstar By  alohagyrlstar    
    06.20.12

    Great story and production. I really enjoyed how the story unfolded, and although there were some tough moments to watch, it was such an interesting movie. It kept you guessing and intrigued and it was different than many movies out there. Good acting and a sweet story all around.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • shanif2 By  shanif2    
    06.04.12

    really good movie. the storyline is far fetched, but good enough to make people feel happy about life and forget their own hardships and ordeals.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • elizabethseibel By  elizabethseibel    
    07.07.10

    I enjoyed this movie greatly. It made me thankful for what I have. The main character brings a sense of hope to those in tough situations. It had a good balance of humor, sadness, action, and suspense. I would (and have) recommend this movie to friends and family.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • heyhey101 By  heyhey101    
    07.06.10

    i did not enjoy this movie

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • irishgirl007 By  irishgirl007    
    07.05.10

    I really did Like this movie. You were able to get lost in the world and characters. I found myself rooting for the main character. You get thrown into the world of power and betrayal and how someone so innocent has to struggle and fight to survive.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *