Movie Burn After reading | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • tnshadylady By  tnshadylady    
    02.22.12

    Loved it! Would definitely watch it again.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mamatomonsters By  mamatomonsters    
    10.06.10

    What a waste of a movie rental. Soooooo boring.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jadedgrin By  jadedgrin    
    03.08.10

    The corniest movie Clooney and Pitt have ever made. Such a weird plot. There were a couple of surprising parts in the movie but it was just all around WEIRD! My husband and I did get a good chuckle at Brad Pitt's character though.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • oneangelsmiles By  oneangelsmiles    
    12.15.09

    Ohh My Heaven! I can't believe that I wasted 90 minutes of my life watching this. It was just plain awful. Dull, boring and no plot to speak of!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Tpeppito82 By  Tpeppito82    
    11.18.09

    This movie was AWESOME! Anyone who didn't enjoy, I have to imagine, simply didn't understand. It was some of Clooney's best acting to date. And to see Brad Pitt so outside of his box was refreshing. The eclectic cast made for any easy watch and great chemistry. Kudos Cohen brothers for another genius move!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • angfitz By  angfitz    
    06.09.09

    I can't agree more! This was by far the worst movie I've ever seen. I could barely even watch the movie because of all of the unnecessary cussing!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • leslielou820 By  leslielou820    
    05.06.09

    it is a typical bizarre, but very entertaining Cohen Bros film. you need to know that going into it. that being said, i wouldn't watch it again, but it was interesting, and I just love Frances Mcdormand (also FARGO), no matter what she does.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jessicady1 By  jessicady1    
    03.31.09

    I can only think of one word to describe this movie Disappointing!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • swampfox28 By  swampfox28    
    03.06.09

    I kept waiting for this movie to get better - and it didn't! It did have some funny scenes/characters, but overall it wasn't nearly as clever or enjoyable as I'd hoped. The characters were shallow and the violence was over-the-top. I know many people enjoyed it and thought it was great for a dark comedy, but I can't agree...

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sespierce By  sespierce    
    03.04.09

    Did not find it at all humorous. Waste of Time!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *