Movie Alice in Wonderland Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • abailey109 By  abailey109    
    08.30.15

    I absolutely adore this adaptation of Alice in Wonderland. It adds to the original cartoon by tying the two together to more accurately depict the original Lewis Carroll Alice in Wonderland. This version included the famous Bandersnatch poem, and have reason to why Hatters were said to be Mad. It is great for adults and children. This is a must watch for all. I personally own the collector's copy. I'd highly recommend it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MandyLove1000 By  MandyLove1000    
    08.23.14

    Love

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • taybaby1514 By  taybaby1514    
    08.12.14

    I was so happy with this movie. It is NOTHING like the original. They managed to keep all of the best characters, but did a total face lift on the story line and made it even better in my opinion. The graphics were amazing, the action was awesome, everyone in my family loves it!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • justyme By  justyme    
    08.10.14

    very different from the original and i thought it would have better

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Southernmotherky2 By  Southernmotherky2    
    04.12.14

    We brought this one to my mother's house and had a large family night. Everyone agreed they liked this movie which in my large family gatherings doesn't happen often.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Carressaw By  Carressaw    
    08.31.13

    Loved this movie it tries to stick with the original movie also I can watch it with my younger kids / teens and they wouldn't get bored

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tyleric5234X By  tyleric5234X    
    08.19.13

    Fantastic! This movie takes you on a virtual adventure. It is great for kids. Keeps them excited and engaged the whole time. This is my go to movie whenever I have to babysit slightly older kids. Not the best movie for very young kids though... it gives them nightmares.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sunshinelight By  Sunshinelight    
    08.18.13

    I absolutely love this movie! I can watch it 100 times over and still love it!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kaylaadams_ By  kaylaadams_    
    07.02.13

    This movie is 100% Tim Burton. Edgier than the original versions of Alice in Wonderland, but overall a good movie. Not something I'd watch more than once or twice in my life. Not a classic.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • RedheadBabyMama By  RedheadBabyMama    
    02.22.13

    Highly artistic "sequel" to the original stories.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • chandlersmommy By  chandlersmommy    
    11.21.12

    The artistic direction of this film was amazing! Great story line! It may be a little scary for kids in certain scenes but as an adult, I really enjoyed it and thought it was really well done.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mrsmommywright By  mrsmommywright    
    02.22.12

    loved it!!!!!!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • aredd205 By  aredd205    
    02.22.12

    Mad Hatter and Red Queen were well played and well cast. The ending was strange. The entire movie was a little strange. I enjoyed the classic Alice in Wonderland much more.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hergardengate By  hergardengate    
    02.22.12

    Movie was average, it could have been better.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • haccoun1967 By  haccoun1967    
    02.22.12

    Again, Johnny Depp gives a great performance! this was an awesome rendition of the classic tale, with modern twists & great special effects. rent it if you have not seen it yet!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *