Microplane Grater/Zester Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • cjsime007 By  cjsime007    
    09.10.11

    AMAZING. you will never get a finer parmessan grate than this. I love how delicately fluffy the parmessan ends up being. Easy and fast to use and easy and fast clean up, what more tdo you need?!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • knitter67 By  knitter67    
    09.10.11

    Love my microplane. Have two, a fine grate and a coarse grate. So easy to use for any recipes that call for grated rind. The best way to add parmesan cheese to a hot pasta dish. No need to break out the box grater everytime I want just a bit of something grated.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jpaulmass By  jpaulmass    
    09.10.11

    This is my favorite kitchen gadget. It is very versatile. I use it to zest citrus, grate hard cheeses, nutmeg, and garlic. This inexpensive gadget has certainly paid for itself. It is very lightweight and easy to use. Not to mention, clean up is easy! Go outandget one for yourself!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sgschm By  sgschm    
    09.09.11

    This is one of those handy kitchen items that makes you wonder how you ever lived without it. It is lightweight yet substantial and handles easily. It's perfect for a quick lemon zest or for grating parmesan into my alfredo sauce. It cleans up easily and has a great design.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gloworm By  gloworm    
    09.09.11

    My Microplane grater/zester is my go- to kitchen tool. Not only can it grate parmesan and other hard cheeses, but it does a fantastic job of grating onions, celery, ginger, nutmeg, chocolate, and citrus. Very easy to clean and store.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BrooklynBeka By  BrooklynBeka    
    09.09.11

    I personally think everyone should own one! I love using it for making quick work of frozen ginger without peeling. Also, great for garlic and lemon or orange zest!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sherilyn By  sherilyn    
    09.09.11

    I love my zester. It's such a handy tool to use when I need lemon/orange/lime zest in recipes. It's something I would recommend to anyone and it's MUCH better than the purchase dry stuff you can purchase at the grocery store.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mvogen By  mvogen    
    09.09.11

    I have 2 favorite kitchen tools - my kitchen scissors and a microplane. When I got it, I thought I would use it for zesting lemons and limes, but I use it for so much more than that! I grate parmesan cheese over pasta or apps for a really pretty, fluffy presentation, I grate chocolate for really fast melting, I use it for garlic in my guac so there aren't any chunks, and of course for grating ginger for asian dishes. This is a very useful tool and fun to use! Get one, you won't regret it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hnguyennc By  hnguyennc    
    09.09.11

    I usually like to do things the old fashioned way, but not only do I use my microplane for zesting fruit and cheese, but also for garlic & onions. Couldn't do without it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • post4325 By  post4325    
    09.09.11

    This is my go-to kitchen tool to grate just about anything I need from cheese to citrus zest. Works great, very sturdy and reliable. One of my top 10 kitchen gadgets!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • grumpyvet By  grumpyvet    
    09.09.11

    The Exo Microplane Zester is a must have for any kitchen. It makes the annoying task of zesting a lemon/lime/orange easy. Easy clean up, stores flat. What is not to love? I have had mine for at least 10 years and it is as sharp as the day I bought it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • spitza By  spitza    
    09.09.11

    I love my Microplane grater/zester. It is the best way to grate fresh parmesan and other hard cheese. Also, It works precisely and gently on citrus for zesting or any hard ingredient such as ginger root or nutmeg. It is easy to clean, easy to store and so, so easy to use. It is my absolute favorite kitchen gadget.

    Was this helpful?   0