Melissa & Doug Cutting Food Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Jordancolleen By  Jordancolleen    
    04.07.20

    Amazing!

    My girls love these! It keeps them entertained for hours!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Gjprasad By  Gjprasad    
    04.01.20

    Great for kiddies

    This is such a great activity for my toddler. I love that the pieces stick together and its easy to cute. She loves to "cook" food for me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • creativeblogmom By  creativeblogmom    
    01.13.15

    What a genius idea! Wooden food connected with Velcro that can be cut with a safe, wooden knife. My daughter has loved these for a long time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kmiles By  Kmiles    
    06.26.14

    My kids absolutely love this. 3 years later and they are still loving playing with it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Sculthorpe By  Sculthorpe    
    08.23.13

    My kids love all of the Melissa & Doug toys, especially the food items. I like them as well because unlike most toys out there today, they are built well. If you're looking for a toy that is pretty much indestructible, then a Melissa & Doug product is what you want!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gwanita By  gwanita    
    12.16.12

    love this food you can cut so much fun

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mudpiesandtiaras By  mudpiesandtiaras    
    10.20.12

    Love, love, love this! All of our kids enjoy this toy. It is a great learning toy and battery free!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lajbsanto By  lajbsanto    
    03.21.12

    This is a great idea and often keeps my daughter busy in her kitchen while I am trying to cook a meal in mine. Love that they use healthy food choices in the set also

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ammonsgirl By  ammonsgirl    
    12.05.11

    I bought this set for the children in my class, five and six year olds. The kids were so excited to play with the new toys and it was something different than the usual food toys. You can actually slice into the food because they are sectioned off with velcro. That was very cool for the kids. Unfortunately I had to take away the knives because some of the children were using them inappropriately. Overall a very funa nd stimulation toy.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jessicamac By  jessicamac    
    12.02.11

    This has been one of our kids' favorites for years. They keep coming back to it - just when you think they've outgrown it, we'll find it pulled out of the toy basket.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lindse94 By  Lindse94    
    12.01.11

    We love this toy and have had it for three years. The wooden food is really bright and colorful and can be an added piece to a kitchen set. This set comes with a dull wooden play knife that can cut apart the Velcro pieces of food.

    Was this helpful?   0