Maybelline Dream Matte Powder | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • mandakp22 By  mandakp22    
    12.17.14

    I love this product. It is very matte. The finish is beautiful. It stays on all day. It has great coverage. It gives me an absolutely flawless face. This powder can't be beat in my opinion.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • nananut By  nananut    
    04.29.14

    Talk about true love!! my face looks very flawless with this product

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hollymei26 By  hollymei26    
    02.24.14

    I definitely like this powder. It's finely milled and gives a sheer natural finish. I wouldn't say it's long lasting but it's definitely one of my favorite setting powders.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • shivani7300 By  shivani7300    
    11.29.12

    This product is very, very matte! If you're a little too heavy handed then it looks quite unnatural so I recommend applying it with a brush or very lightly with the provided sponge. I apply it to set my liquid foundation and it keeps my skin matte for hours but looks initially too matte for my taste, unnaturally so. Mine broke into pieces after carrying it around in my bag so I crushed it up and mixed it with Cornsilk translucent powder. I find it much less over-matte in this form and easy to apply with a big face brush.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • msbluestone13 By  msbluestone13    
    11.28.12

    I love this powder!! IT really keeps ur face a matte finish. Wished the color matched me a bit more...I still use it tho..

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • noellenyny8403 By  noellenyny8403    
    11.20.12

    This is no different than any other powder I have used however for some reason my tzone got very flaky which is abnormal.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Diaphanous By  Diaphanous    
    03.22.11

    Sorry just ok I guess its not different then any other powder. It can be cakey and I dont apply much. Do you have something for under the eye area cause this I cant use there it looks awful so I use the mousse alone and just a little of this but it can be a hassle if I don't get it right so I often skip. I thought it would be velvety as the mousse and light as air. Do they have a loose powder?

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cooltothemax By  cooltothemax    
    02.13.11

    This is an okay product. It's not bad, but it's definitely not something I'd rave about.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Vidaxylia By  Vidaxylia    
    11.21.10

    This product is very, very matte! If you're a little too heavy handed then it looks quite unnatural so I recommend applying it with a brush or very lightly with the provided sponge. I apply it to set my liquid foundation and it keeps my skin matte for hours but looks initially too matte for my taste, unnaturally so. Mine broke into pieces after carrying it around in my bag so I crushed it up and mixed it with Cornsilk translucent powder. I find it much less over-matte in this form and easy to apply with a big face brush.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Jessica87 By  Jessica87    
    11.02.10

    This is a full coverage powder foundation which I absolutely love. It gives me a very matte finish which I like because I can then highlight the areas I want or add a shimmery bronzer and not look too shiny. The finish is GREAT and looks very natural. It gives such a flawless finish and hides larger pores. It works great with those who have oily skin since its a mattifier. I like the packaging a lot and the foam applicator is decent quality. It lasts a very long time and I havent had any issues with breakouts. I have a difficult-to-match skin tone and I found the perfect shade, which rarely happens for me. This is my favorite powder and Ive used $40 products that didnt even work this well.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *