MayFair Games Settlers of Catan | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Kissurluckystarsx By  Kissurluckystarsx    
    10.04.17

    Pretty fun if you are into strategy

    This is a fun game if you are into playing real strategy games. If you like games where its more light hearted and easy to learn, perhaps this isn't the game for you.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • SaraRT By  SaraRT    
    08.17.17

    I love that this game is based on both strategy and luck. It isn't easy to understand at first, but once you've played a few rounds it becomes much simpler and enjoyable.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • LanieM By  LanieM    
    05.28.16

    Bought this game for my son and we have had such a good time playing it. Nice strategy game from beginning to end.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • SabreNinja By  SabreNinja    
    03.18.16

    Fun game and its a classic to boot. My husband and I bought the 15th anniversary edition to one of his groomsmen as a gift. The wood pieces are so nice. So we try to at least get it played once a year as a tradition. Wish we played it more often!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • gaarabucket By  gaarabucket    
    12.28.15

    This is my favorite board game. We play it at every holiday. We even have game night at our apartment where are friends come to play it too. I have the 5-6 player expansion and am planning on getting more soon. If you are looking for a fun rivalry game this is it!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • justlovely123 By  justlovely123    
    08.06.13

    This game is so addictive. We used to always play during the sleepless nights in dorms. Whoever got three wins in a row had what was called a "dynasty". Which was a confidence booster. At first the rules were hard and it felt like a million things were going on at once. But once you get the hang of it, it is SO fun! I wish I could get the expansion set which I heard was also addictive.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • abandba By  abandba    
    05.28.13

    Love this game. It's difficult to explain through the directions, but once you start playing, you catch on really quickly. It is fairly limited on the number of players needed/allowed, but it's really fun. It requires significant strategy and can help your bargaining skills. Unlike most games that have those two aspects, however, Settlers of Catan doesn't require hours and hours of time to play. Usually the game play lasts an hour or less, unless you have someone who can't make up their mind. A great game overall.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hkysns1 By  hkysns1    
    01.31.13

    Fun game to play - sometimes it can be a little long!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Maxsanders By  Maxsanders    
    12.20.10

    We used to love this game and play it all the time but then I think we learned too much, the game because painfully long every time we play it. Now when someone brings it up many groans can be heard! Of all the great games out there, we pass on this one,

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • NicoleyGreenOne By  NicoleyGreenOne    
    09.19.10

    my ex was a "boardgame geek" and i had to play a lot of boring games with him...this was one of the few i actually enjoyed ...i kicked his butt real good ... 4 stars!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *