Mattel Apples to Apples Junior Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • testingmama By  testingmama    
    12.12.12

    Honestly, this game is pretty boring. My son likes to play it but I have a feeling it is just because he spent all of his "Bible bucks" from church on it. There were very few laughs and the adults especially were happy when the oven's timer went off and we had to end it early. There are many games that the whole family likes to play together but this is not one of them. I think if it were just my son with some of his goofy friends, they might have more fun but as a family it wasn't fun.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • nanna3 By  nanna3    
    09.13.12

    We love playing this game in my family we play it on game night sometimes and we all have fun Great game to have on hand to play with your family

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rubyjune By  rubyjune    
    03.27.12

    my whole family loves to play this Love it

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • okiegirl03 By  okiegirl03    
    03.21.12

    My daughter loves to play this game after school with her friends.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cropnmom By  cropnmom    
    03.21.12

    One of our most favorite family games. I secretly love the critical thinking the kids use while they just think they're having fun. Great for us to play with and without the kids.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Jenapurrkay By  Jenapurrkay    
    03.11.11

    Our kids really enjoy this game. My Husband and I also had a good time playing. Great game for a family night!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ericagibson2007 By  ericagibson2007    
    12.19.10

    I love this game. It's a great game for the kids. But my friends and I get together and have drinks, and this is the game we play. We always get a good laugh, and it's still good clean fun.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • LKriegs By  LKriegs    
    12.18.10

    I played this game when I was younger and had a blast with it with my friends. Last year I received the adult version for Christmas. Both versions are a lot of fun and create lots of laughs!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dawchr12 By  dawchr12    
    12.18.10

    My 9 year old twins recieved the original apples to apples game first, but found the words too complex. This junior edition was perfect. The kids just love it, and it is sure to provide a lot of giggles and smiles!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mother1234 By  mother1234    
    12.17.10

    My friend's children love this game!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • murphnm By  murphnm    
    12.15.10

    my daughter loves this game!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kbusse By  kbusse    
    10.11.10

    Fun family game. I recommend it to many of the families from my classroom. It gets kids talking and engages the whole family.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • crawfishkg By  crawfishkg    
    07.05.09

    This game is awesome! It requires both critical and creative thinking in order to connect frequently dissimilar items. I used this game in my classroom weekly to help teach analogies, and my students always begged to play it!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • blessedmama By  blessedmama    
    03.10.09

    Fun game! You can play the regular game...or add a little variety by playing "Quick Apples" or "Opposite Apples"....you'll find yourself laughing. The game recommends to have 4 or more players, but you can play with 3 people...lay down 2 cards instead of 1. Players younger than 9 yrs old could play...as long as they are able to read.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *