Mario Badescu Drying Cream Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • elew5230 By  elew5230    
    08.20.14

    This drying cream really works quickly. I use it at night and by morning can see a real improvement. I think it is the best skin product out there.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bubbles1121 By  bubbles1121    
    01.31.14

    I got a sample pot of this by doing the survey online on their website as part of my skin care regiment. I actually used this overnight at night when I have a pimple; I feel like spot treatment works well with this. It helps to dry out the area and prevent oil from building up. Beware though that not closing the lid properly will dry out this actual product. A little bit goes a long way with this product and I agree with other posters that it does have a strong smell, like clay, but youre using so little that it does not mind me much.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • michellehundley By  michellehundley    
    04.03.13

    please send sample. michelle hundley 902 walnut ct guthrie,ok 73044

    Was this helpful?   0
  • caseyfleagle By  caseyfleagle    
    03.08.13

    I recently received a sample from Mario Badescu. I absolutely love the drying cream. I put it on pimples and areas at night before I go to sleep and in the morning they are gone or significantly decreased in size. Love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sonyjean By  sonyjean    
    06.23.12

    I was given a sample of this and it is amazing. I rarely get any blemishes but, when I do it takes forever to get rid of them. I tried this and it really worked. I also used this on my husband he get more blemishes than me. He really likes it as well and the scent doesn't bother me nor him.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Outgoing1 By  Outgoing1    
    03.12.12

    I'm on my second container of this product and I absolutely love it. I wear it to sleep or under my makeup and it doesn't have a bad scent, but works GREAT!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • aem0508 By  aem0508    
    01.23.11

    This treats and conceals! Great for hiding redness

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cleanliving By  cleanliving    
    10.15.10

    Love their products - this one is great for cystic acne. The lotion is great for regular acne. The mask are all great also.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kb13xoxo By  kb13xoxo    
    01.31.10

    Works well on csytic acne.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hollysanchez By  hollysanchez    
    01.06.10

    I liked this product but the smell is awful. Maybe they could put some kind of fragrance in it. otherwise it smells like sulfur.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Littlegalbiggrin By  Littlegalbiggrin    
    12.23.09

    It dries out pimples without drying out the surrounding skin. Good stuff.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • radar525 By  radar525    
    12.19.09

    This drying cream is a must have or anyone who experiences breakouts. By no means is this a "pretty" product - it is grainy, has a bit of a smell from the sulfur, and feels like you are putting grout on your face, but this product will outperform any other acne product on the market. Put just a tiny dab on the first sign of a breakout, and the problem is gone by the morning. I like the fact that this product is not diluted by colorants, perfumes, or other products like glycerin or silicone and many other chemicals I can't pronounce, let alone spell! Since so little is needed, this product lasts for an incredibly long time. Best part of ordering is the website. You are able to take a survey that helps determine your skin type and needs and then chooses products that would work best for your skin.

    Was this helpful?   0