Marie Claire Magazine Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • KasperGrl By  KasperGrl    
    06.30.17

    A favorite!

    This is my favorite fashion magazine! I love looking at the beautifully photographed pictures.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lickysplitnik By  lickysplitnik    
    08.19.14

    Right magazine kind of overpriced but you can find great beauty secrets in this magazine

    Was this helpful?   0
  • princess51 By  princess51    
    07.26.14

    fun to read!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MyEmptyCanvas By  MyEmptyCanvas    
    01.26.14

    An okay magazine. This is one of the ones I usually end up reading last when going through my stack of magazines to read. It could be better, but it's still interesting.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Baileygirl43 By  Baileygirl43    
    01.18.14

    Not that interesting.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • adithibajaj By  adithibajaj    
    12.26.13

    I subscribe this magazine. I am not a huge fan of this as I get to see more ads than the articles. There are a few contests you can enter which I like. Some editions have good articles and some educative and entertaining stuff. I like it just to pass time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • drewzmom By  drewzmom    
    10.27.13

    Pretty good...I subscribe..fashion can be hit or miss...has gotten better...often has good articles...don't like the project runway tie in mostly because project runway has deteriorated since moving to lifetime tv

    Was this helpful?   0
  • carrlynmichael By  carrlynmichael    
    06.21.12

    Even though I am a mother of two and over 30, I still enjoy this magazine. I like the articles and keep up on the fashions.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gatagangsta By  gatagangsta    
    06.14.12

    This magazine is okay. I like fashion magazines but this one doesn't have many interesting articles and most of the things are way too expensive. I currently have a subscription but I won't be renewing when it expires.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • NFritze By  NFritze    
    06.01.12

    This magazine was great when it first came out, it spoke about women's issues around the world and was different than other fashion and beauty magazines. They must have gotten a new editor within the last 6 years because it became like all the rest, the layout of the magazine changed, the content is all about looking younger, looking thinner, and being sexy enough for your man. There was a very noticeable change and I never renewed my subscription.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AlwaysForever By  AlwaysForever    
    03.19.12

    A pretty/smart magazine.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KMaureen By  KMaureen    
    09.13.10

    An enjoyable and light read, perfect with a bubble bath and some chocolate after a long day. Marie Claire offers a variety of advice covering make-up, sex, relationships and career. Personally I prefer Glamour magazine as it seems to have mor useful and practical advice in it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nataliya By  nataliya    
    03.19.10

    They always have great, informative and inspiring articles/stories. I usually read this magazine front to back in just 3 days.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Myqst4faith By  Myqst4faith    
    05.30.09

    My all time favorite mag. They are very centered with their fashion tips. THey are also very up to date. They make it their job to be informed and to inform the readers well. They dispatch bad fashion rumors and teach you to make fashion practical to your every day life. They live in inspiration. I am dying to own this mag. Due to prices though, it is not in the budget!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ainnemc By  ainnemc    
    03.14.09

    This magazine is ok, but with all the competition with magz like Cosmo, Lucky and Allure, this one does not do enough for me to pay for a subscription.

    Was this helpful?   0