Maria Duenas The Time In Between
100%Recommended

Maria Duenas The Time In Between

5.0
              Rated #104 in Books
2
SHARE
Reviews Ratings
2 Reviews 5.0/5 stars
100% Recommended
Add a Review
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

This is the best book from Maria Dueñas, it's a great story, I read it so quickly because I was trapped in the book. It has a little bit of everything: romance, action, friendship and introduce you in a different culture and age.

A book like The Time in Between comes along very rarely-it grabs you from the first page and carries you along like a swiftly moving river. Every "cliche" applies- it truly is a stunning debut, a masterpiece, and is destined to become a historical and romantic classic in the tradition of Gone With the Wind and The Thorn Birds.