Malt O Meal Marshmallow Mateys | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • sarahdd By  sarahdd    
    11.03.19

    Matey's just aren't Lucky Charms

    Marshmellow matey's try really really hard to be Lucky Charms but they just don't make the cut for me and my family. I am usually all for saving money and getting the generic brand but apart from the sugar in the marshmellows, the rest taste like cardboard. Not a cereal we would get again.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • LeanettaScott By  LeanettaScott    
    09.27.18

    Great Value

    This is a great item to buy for large families or just if you tend to eat a lot of cereal. They taste just as good as the name brand version. My children will definitely recommend these cereal.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • alisonsmathers2013 By  alisonsmathers2013    
    04.22.17

    My husband loves Lucky Charms Cereal. One day I was at the market by by self and saw Malt-O-Meal Marshmallow. I thought its a lot cheaper then the brand cereal but would he know the difference. I bought both cereals. Got home put the cereals in different plastic containers. I marked the brand name with an X on the bottom of the plastic container. First container (with the X) he ate half of it didn't finish. The second container was gone in three nights. I told him about my experiment and he was shocked. My husband informed me the first container tasted stale but the second container was fresh. I told him that's great saves us about $2.50 on cereal. My Jack Russell Terrior give it 2 paws up also.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • themomtip By  themomtip    
    04.22.17

    Great value.

    Excellent value. My kids love them. I go through tons of cereal at my house and it can get really expensive. These taste just like the name brand but the cost is much less.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tabbilove2 By  tabbilove2    
    03.29.17

    My son runs right to it!

    My 10 year old feels so grown up when we allow him to select a cerial all on his own, and every single time he chooses these! Good thing everyone likes them!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • megtheotter By  megtheotter    
    03.23.17

    Great Deal

    A great substitute for name brand versions. It is priced really well too. It has a ton of sugar in it so I tend to stay away. On a budget, how everyone, the price and size is hard to beat. At least it tastes pretty good and not terrible.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • feeshea By  feeshea    
    08.04.16

    Great taste

    I like these Marshmallow Mateys as much as the name brand . They cost less and tastes just as good.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bspring By  bspring    
    07.28.16

    Tastes good

    Good price/quality ratio. I don't notice too much of a difference between these cereals and the similar name brand ones. It's a little too sweet for my tastes, but sometimes I'll mix it with Cheerios or a similar cereal.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Ardieterle By  Ardieterle    
    07.18.16

    We buy these when we can't get Luck Charms on sale. Will sometimes buy& put into the empty Luck Charms box, kids can't tell a difference& it saves money!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • siyue52 By  siyue52    
    07.06.16

    Matey's

    Marshmallow Matey's are pretty good. These are my family's after dinner snack or dessert. When ever we need something sweet this is the choice we go to. They are like an addiction or a emotional comfort food. It is better than the name brand Lucky Charms because there is no magic involved. It has a good ratio of marshmallows to cereal pieces. It probably isn't the most nutritious because it still has the colors and sugar but you kind of know that going into it with the name starting with Marshmallow.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *