Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Nrae28 By  Nrae28    
    09.07.15

    So far I really like this product and find it I stay matte a lot longer when using this, but there isn't anything wow about it to me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • arelyjrosario By  arelyjrosario    
    11.04.14

    Great for photo shoots and special occasions.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • EponineAngl By  EponineAngl    
    09.01.13

    I love this powder! It does exactly what it needs to (sets your makeup without being too heavy) and is completely affordable. The one drawback is that the container is not the strongest, so the lid tends to get detached.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BeautyJunkie03 By  BeautyJunkie03    
    07.31.13

    This powder really did give me an airbrushed finish but ultimately it is just too pricey especially if paired with the foundation. I would recommend the e.l.f. HD powder it is like 6 dollars and when compared side by side with the makeup forever you can not tell them apart.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kelseyflint By  kelseyflint    
    04.16.13

    This is my go-to! I really enjoy using this product. I definitely recommend this to my friends and family! I LOVE LOVE IT!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bridgette_elmore By  Bridgette_elmore    
    04.16.13

    This is my favorite finishing power EVER. It has silica which absorbs oil, this product will reduce shine through out the day and if you want, you can apply a bit more and remove your shine. It will set your make up and help it last all day and night! I will always have this on hand in my make up drawer.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Biancaledo By  Biancaledo    
    02.28.13

    Great for oil control, needs a sifter

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tere79 By  Tere79    
    02.28.13

    I LOVE IT I WOULD HGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANY ONE....

    Was this helpful?   0
  • angeladuhart By  angeladuhart    
    02.27.13

    ugh!!! its not that bad....only problem is it shows up in photos if you have the flash on.....SO NOT CUTE!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DiamondsOnMyWindshield By  DiamondsOnMyWindshield    
    02.25.13

    This is a good powder. You only need a small amount to give you good coverage. That being said, even a small amount can make you look ghostly pale, so buff buff buff and then buff a little more. Another benefit? It's the sauce when it comes to making oil disappear! I noticed my (thick) bangs get a bit oily mid-day and if I apply this in the morning, it keeps the oil at bay. I also use it the day after my shampoo on my bangs and roots to make my hair look fresh.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • allybaby1285 By  allybaby1285    
    02.01.13

    i really like this !!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • iheartbrains By  iheartbrains    
    02.01.13

    Highly recommend as it sets foundation so well. I also use it to set my under eye concealer. Once it's gone I will buy ELF's HD powder to keep my expenditures down.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • missfig By  missfig    
    07.05.12

    i'm not one who normally fusses over 'setting' my makeup, but this powder is amazing! it is expensive, but the powder is so finely milled that it leaves your skin feeling silky smooth and mostly matte. i do find that when i apply this powder over my under eye concealer that it stays all day. this product is worth a splurge.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • itsallaboutthehair By  itsallaboutthehair    
    07.04.12

    really is a great finishing powder, very pricey, if you want a low cost alternative that is exact? try ELF HD finishing powder. its 6 bucks, 3 times the size, and its identical.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • justinesmiles By  justinesmiles    
    10.26.11

    Awesome powder to set your foundation light and airy!!! Love it! No shine at the end of the day..

    Was this helpful?   0