Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • doublebeezy By  doublebeezy    
    11.27.18

    Works Well, Packing Issues

    Works really well - I find the results are as good as when i use the Moroccan Oil masque, but the scent isn't quite as good. Also, the product can be a bit tricky to use in the shower. Scooping out of the jar and then trying to get the cap back on so water doesn't get in is a pain.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Introvert20 By  Introvert20    
    08.15.17

    Yes! Yes! Yes!!

    OH MY GOSH I LOVE THIS STUFF!!! I miss using it though, because it was so pricey at one point I couldn't get it as often as I wanted to but let me tell you, when I used this stuff on my transitioning hair it made it so soft so smooth and shiny that it made my hair unrecognizable. I am not kidding you, my hair was moving and had body. I was so proud of this product and my hair! Mind you i have type 4B natural hair, i didnt think anything would work for it. I will most definitely purchase this again

    Was this helpful?   0
  • asia5590 By  asia5590    
    07.18.16

    My favorite!!

    I have thick, red, wavy, Frizzy hair so a great deep conditioner is a must. I love the smell of this and it makes my hair so soft! I highly recommend!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • raschelealexis By  raschelealexis    
    05.07.15

    Best hair mask I have tried I'm a while! It smells great, makes my hair super soft and actually heals my hair! Its a bit on the expensive side but it is totally worth it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lillyanasamaroo By  lillyanasamaroo    
    06.06.14

    This product is hands down the BEST hair masque I have tried thus far. It smells amazing! A bit costly but so worth every penny as it completely restores your hair to a healthy shiny texture and glow. Combine with other products in the macadamia oil collection and you are on your way to onslaughts of compliments! I usually apply this masque once a week in my Sunday Spa routine at home by taking my time and gently massaging it into my scalp. Take your time and allow your hair to soak up this macadamia goodness and secure hair with a shower cap or hair cover. Leave as long as you want. Shampoo and condition as normal before and after application and be blown away by perfection. Definitely on my list of regulars!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • katiehathaway By  katiehathaway    
    04.27.13

    makes my hair feel great! not the best for everyday use, but once or twice a week is perfect!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Chris213 By  Chris213    
    02.02.13

    This is the absolute best deep conditioner I have ever used! To start off with the scent is absolutely amazing! And it actually lasts after you rinse it out of your hair, which never happens! But what makes it most amazing is what it does for my hair! It makes it incredibly soft and silky not only when its in my hair in the shower, but when I rinse it out and my hair dries too! Most deep conditioners I have used feel nice when its in your hair and rinsing it out, but then leave your hair feeling the same as always the next day. When I use this deep conditioner on the other hand, my hair is noticeably softer and smoother the next day after it dries. I will repurchase this again and again and I definitely recommend it!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lovestotestmakeup By  lovestotestmakeup    
    11.25.12

    im in love with this makes my hair look fine and feel fine tooo

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SarahxxAnne By  SarahxxAnne    
    11.18.12

    I have really long, really thick hair that goes all the way down to my belly button and I'm in a chlorinated pool 6 days a week. I thought I was going to just have to deal with tangles and dry, damaged hair the rest of my life until I found out about this products. HOLY COW! I use it once a week and I don't have to use conditioner the rest of the week because it's THAT GOOD! I recommend this to all my swimmer friends and anyone who has long or damaged hair. This is my holy grail hair care item.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JenBowie1 By  JenBowie1    
    09.19.12

    I have tried the masque a few times and have been pleased with the results but the Macadamia Oil is where I would spend my money. Before getting in the shower I put the bottle of Macadamia Oil on a candle warmer and by the time I get out of the shower and the oil is nice a warm. The warmth of the oil seems to open up the hair shaft and allow the oil to be absorbed a little better. My hair feels softer, less frizzy, and I don't have the tangles and the rats nest that usually occurs with long hair.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • fairykiss2010 By  fairykiss2010    
    07.10.12

    this is a great product to condition your hair. wish it was not so expensive though

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CloudNa By  CloudNa    
    07.28.11

    I bought this product because I heard many good reviews about it. I just tried it out for the first time tonight and I really like it. My hair has been damaged from hair-dye and it was very dry and full of split ends. Not only does this masque make my hair feel hydrated, it makes it a lot softer and healthy looking! Not to mention, the product smells very good :) It may be too strong for some people though.. I'm not sure if I'll be purchasing this item again but only because of the price. I definitely recommend this though to those of you who don't mind spending a bit more.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KMaeDaniel By  KMaeDaniel    
    05.24.11

    Wow, I will never use another conditioner. Don't bother with the shampoo or "conditioning rinse," but do invest in the oil treatment. The oil treatment and this masque are a serious treat for your hair. This conditioner is just amazing. When I wash my hair I use a really gentle shampoo and I only wash my hair about twice a week. I use a small amount of this and one pump of the oil treatment. (and remember to NEVER rinse your hair with hot water. I rinse with cool/cold water. It seals your hair shaft up for a nice soft feel) I've never loved my hair more. My favorite thing about this conditioner is that a little goes such a long way. Also, its all natural and sulfate free, which is great for color treated hair. I will buy this again and again and I may even stock up just in case they discontinue it! Five stars for conditioner worthy of a goddess. Just perfect.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jessica87 By  Jessica87    
    10.04.10

    There has been a lot of 'hype' about this product so I went and purchased it at Ulta about two weeks ago. It was very expensive ($28) but I wanted to give it a shot. I have generally healthy hair but I wanted to try a natural product that would add to the health and prevent further damage. I dye my hair every 3 to 4 weeks and heat treat it just about everyday so I worry about severely damaging my hair. I hoped this product would regenerate and reverse the small amount of damage I did have, but it hasnt seemed to make a difference. I use a cheap conditioner by Pantene Pro-V and this product seems to work just the same. It smells nice and it makes my hair slightly softer, but not $28 dollars softer. I would really like to hear what everyone else has to say about this product.

    Was this helpful?   0