Living Proof Living Proof Prime Style Extender | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • jxing75 By  jxing75    
    03.31.16

    My favorite new brand of haircare! It has a mild pleasant scent. It especially affective for between washing to keep hair not greasy but still able to style it

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CandRsmom By  CandRsmom    
    07.06.14

    I really like this! But here is the key, you really need to blow dry your hair after you put the product in your hair. If you allow your hair to air dry, it does feel kind of heavy. What I was really surprised about was I can go 2 days without washing my hair, even when I am very active. Not a workout, but 2 regular active days. I also use the shampoo and conditioner and using all 3 together I think really helps. My hair feels stronger, is less frizzy and my color stays more vibrant.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • beauty4free2u By  beauty4free2u    
    11.18.13

    The style extender is really interesting. This is a primer for your hair! I have not heard of a hair primer yet and this stuff really smells nice and fresh and clean. It makes my hair right away soft. You can apply it on damp hair and you apply it everywhere from the roots to the ends and it will not weigh your hair down and it will extend the feeling of fresh washed hair. I love it!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • coquis81 By  coquis81    
    05.22.13

    I'm always looking for a great product for my semi-curly hair. It's seems so many products out there just dry out and weigh my hair down. I found that with this product, applied to damp hair, really helped my hair stay frizz free. There was no need to retouch my hair in the middle of the day to "reactivate" the product in my hair. Every minute I can save fixing my hair is a lifesaver. It is a bit pricey for the size of the bottle though. I'm a bit frugal and I think I can find something similar for less.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Lynntresse By  Lynntresse    
    03.19.13

    I do love this! I am the occasional blow dry & curl gal. I have a long & layered cut & when I use this as stated in their videos, it works great! My curls last all day, even on a windy day. It does make your hair feel slightly stiff but it doesn't look stiff. I've asked my daughter if it felt stiff & her answer was "no". If I don't wash my hair the next day, I continue to have nice waves all day. It is a little pricey.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Ekosh25 By  Ekosh25    
    01.31.13

    The density causes my hair to stick in clumps together and is terrible to attempt to brush through. After I shower it feels like a slimy residue is left over. Not my fave.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sjbutterfie By  Sjbutterfie    
    01.27.13

    I think I will probably be the only one who does not love the 'Living Proof' Prime Style Extender. It just left my hair texture feeling dry and the texture of the product itself was tacky. I just did not love it. I didn't feel like it held my style I just felt like I was adding tacky product to my hair.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • RedRobin75 By  RedRobin75    
    12.06.12

    Have tried many products to keep my style lasting longer between washes and this is a fantastic smelling and working product. It keeps my style without gunking or flaking out on me in the weather. Best secret hair weapon to date.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *