Lionsgate The Hunger Games | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Pistachio Pistachio
    03.05.13

    Who HASN'T seen the movie? Jennifer Lawrence and Josh Hutcherson star in this adaptation of Suzanne Collins' original first book of the Hunger Games trilogy, and the movie does NOT disappoint. Staying extremely true to the book (maybe a bit more so than one would like), the director did a great job reimagining the Hunger Games Capitol and especially the fabulous atmosphere of the Arena. Elizabeth Banks is a really terrific Effie - no, seriously, I LOVED her character - and JLaw isn't too bad as Katniss, either. Wonderful overall. If you haven't seen it, check it out!

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Iamsalma By  Iamsalma    
    07.20.18

    Good idea, it shows how rich people can be bad, and how they use poor people for fun.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Claraina By  Claraina    
    04.20.18

    Great movie. Lots of action, sorrow and romance. Definitely a group of sequels to watch.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • PUGGYLUVA79 By  PUGGYLUVA79    
    02.01.18

    Love!

    This was a great movie!!!! Definately the best one out of all of them in my opinion

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kkeller By  kkeller    
    12.05.17

    Must See!

    This action packed thriller is entertaining and keeps you wanting more after it's finished. All of the characters are so talented! When seeing this movie in theaters, I said to myself "I want to see more!!!" even after watching the whole movie, which is a little less than 2.5 hours long. It is definitely a must see movie!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mgirll By  Mgirll    
    10.29.17

    I'm a fan

    I'm a fan. I love the thrill, drama, romance and acting in it. It's not all so predictable and it sucks you in.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Stephyycakess24 By  Stephyycakess24    
    08.11.17

    I remember when the first movie came out my friends were so excited about it. i did not understand why and their eagerness to watch the movie annoyed me so i had never watched these movies up until last year and OMG!!!!! they are amazing!!! i love these movies. Jennifer Laurance is the main actress in the movie and volenteers herself to participate in the hunger games games because her little sisters name was randomly selected for her to go. it really is a great movie. i 100% recommend it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Espy2187 By  Espy2187    
    07.18.17

    Great movie. I really enjoyed this movie very much, I will definitely consider watching it again.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Vickyj85 By  Vickyj85    
    10.30.16

    Both children and adults love this movie. I'm yet to find a person that dislikes it. Excellent story/plot and execution from all. All time fav movie

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Tkasburg By  Tkasburg    
    10.28.16

    Great movie

    This is a great movie! My family enjoyed watching this together! The book wasn't as good as the movie. But definitely a great story line!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mich81 By  Mich81    
    09.28.16

    Movie and book are both pretty good. Very action packed! It left me looking forward to the next one!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *