LeapFrog Leapster 2 Learning Game System | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • ginpancake By  ginpancake    
    04.05.14

    I raised my son on LeapFrog products and now I buy all the babies and toddlers in the family LeapFrog. It's excellent for combining teaching and fun. Love it!!!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • gulrukh By  gulrukh    
    01.28.14

    My daughter love it

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sageemily2005 By  sageemily2005    
    01.24.14

    I got my 4 yr old this and let me tell you it keeps him busy and he is having fun not to mention he is learning and enjoying every second of it I don't regret it I trust leap frog being a mom of 6 you get to know the brands to trust an not to trust

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bwarnick27 By  bwarnick27    
    11.20.13

    We snagged this awesome toy last year on Black Friday for $20! We never thought it would end up being one of our sins favorite toys. It has saved us many headaches on road trips and grocery store trips! I wish the batteries lasted longer, but don't we wish all electronics lasted longer! I am hoping to see some more toddler friendly games for it this year, last year they were hard to come by.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mmi284 By  mmi284    
    03.21.12

    We have the Leapster 2 and the orginal leapster. While I love these systems, they do have some issues. We upgraded to the Leapster2 because the orginal kept turning off for no reason and we were having problems with the game "reading" the game cartridge. The leapster 2 had many of the same problems but not as much. The games are great and my son still goes back to this even after getting the Leappad beacause we have some many games for it. It was his sisters and was passed to him so there are A lot games! My son learns while he plays and really enjoys they system over all.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • SunflowersatHome By  SunflowersatHome    
    02.14.12

    We started out with a VSmile pocket and my daughter found it difficult to play the games. When we came across the Leapster 2 we gave it a go and she hasn't put it down since. The games are intuitive, educational and easy for her to play. I like that I can add a memory card and download games for her from home. The only reason I am not giving it a fifth star is that there are times the unit doesn't recognize the memory card and we have to open the back, remove and reinsert the card for it to work. We have had it for a year and my daughter still prefers it to the VSmile.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • snols82 By  snols82    
    01.07.12

    Both my son and I like this! I like the variety of games you can get for it and that they have some educational components to them.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Ricca81 By  Ricca81    
    09.19.11

    I am a LeapFrog advocate lol. I love all their products. My daughter had a blast playing with this device and I love the fact that she can have fun and learn at the same time.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Caddenp By  Caddenp    
    04.14.11

    I bought this Leapster for my 4yr old son because he was using his older sisters older Leapster version. I love that this takes the older leapster games. So easy for my son to use on his own and very durable. My only complaint about this model is that it takes a while to turn on. Once we turn it on, it flashes a warning screen and being 4, my son isnt all that patient to wait for the screen to pass. it seems it takes a little while to fully turn on and I dont remember that with the older version.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • musicmomma By  musicmomma    
    04.10.11

    We love our Leapster! We've had it for years and now my 6 year old son has passed it down to his 3 year old sister. There are a LOT more games and activites that you can purchase for the Leapster. We've tried other handheld games and nothing compares to the Leapster.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *