Leap Frog LeapReader Jr Review | SheSpeaks
We've got some big changes coming, click here to learn more!

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • MrsMercer95 By  MrsMercer95    
    05.26.21

    LOVE LEAP FROG PRODUCTS

    My 2 year old loved it before getting the newest Leap Frog Leap Reader with Leap Reader Pen, and still does. He likes to swap between the two and has learned so much!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jae_21 By  Jae_21    
    04.17.17

    The learning starts at home . This is great for little children.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • suziesnapp12 By  suziesnapp12    
    04.11.17

    Leap into learning

    Thanks to the LeapReader Jr both my 4 and 5 year old daughters are advanced in their reading and my 4 year old was able to start kindergarten a year early and go to kindergarten with her 5 yr old sister. I highly recommend this product for any parent wanting to help their children advance in reading

    Was this helpful?   0
  • RachelRitaRae By  RachelRitaRae    
    10.25.15

    Great Concept but the pricing for new books etc . . seem to make this a waste of money. Doesn't really hold enough attention for a child to learn easily.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KMandeville By  KMandeville    
    07.08.15

    Our daughter just got this a month ago for her birthday. She loves that the puppy talks and reads her books. The only thing that bothers me is that the button to turn it on and off is visible to little ones so they are constantly turning it on and off.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sdcrisco By  sdcrisco    
    11.07.14

    My two year old absolutely loves her LeapReader Jr. She sits around when I'm cleaning around the house and reads her books! It is such a wonderful option rather than letting her watch tv.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • healthnutmama By  healthnutmama    
    02.23.14

    My daughter is almost 2 yrs old and loves playing with her LeapReader Jr books. Her favorites are the Ready to Read Set. Each book has a different song that she likes to dance around to. These books also sound out the words, which is helping her say them.

    Was this helpful?   0