Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Foundation Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • elizaleona By  elizaleona    
    11.17.17

    Good but not the cheapest

    I like the coverage of this foundation- it?s just right for my needs. I also like that it neither is drying to my skin nor goes on looking oily or greasy. I like the stuff but I usually don?t buy it because of the higher price.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KimberleeGoodson By  KimberleeGoodson    
    03.13.16

    I'm really surprised to see this foundation has an overall rating or 4.4. This is my absolute favorite. I can't ever imagine using anything different. Yes, it is pricey but once you spend the money you'll realize why you're paying that much for it and you'll be willing to do it over and over again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • everlarkbakery9 By  everlarkbakery9    
    11.03.15

    Product goes on smooth and matte. Works great for covering acne but can be a little on the spendy side.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Heathernicole86 By  Heathernicole86    
    10.28.15

    I really liked this foundation! It covered my skin well and gave me a flawless finish and it didnt cause any breakouts on my skin! it is a little expensive though!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • yntran1 By  yntran1    
    05.22.15

    This foundation is kind of thick. It doesn't give you that skin-like finish, so you end up having a very apparent blanket of foundation on your face. To me, foundation should be all about enhancing your skin by balancing out the skin tone instead of doing the job of concealers, as you will end up having a thick layer of product on your face that in my opinion doesn't look good.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • stacyj By  stacyj    
    01.09.15

    This is by far the best foundation I have ever used. It goes on evenly and lasts throughout the day. Without feeling or looking thick or cakey it manages to cover every blemish and sidcoloration.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • theoriginalspeedy By  theoriginalspeedy    
    01.08.14

    This is a full courage foundation. It doesn't last 24hr. I have combination skin. And where my skin is most oily at the foundation didn't stay matte very long. And where my skin is dryer it would settle in the fine lines on my face, even with a prime underneath.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ninap18 By  ninap18    
    01.04.14

    I have been using this foundation for about 4-5 months now and it's still pretty full! I enjoy the coverage, I just wish I had gotten a shade that fit me better(my fault for being too timid to ask the Sephora workers). Otherwise, it lasts pretty long although I don't know that it lasts 24 hours. I'd say more towards 6-10 depending on how you prime and set. Also it does transfer onto my glasses frequently and easily but that's predictable. Overall, great foundation!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kaylie122 By  kaylie122    
    10.09.13

    Ok all i have to say is I've never been more happier with a foundation! Its the perfect coverage and looks natural. Best of all, won't break you out!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • brittineyc By  brittineyc    
    10.07.13

    im I tried this product several days again and Im inlove, they have a wide variety of shades and undertones to match pretty much anyones complexion, Beautiful matte finish and trully is a full coverage foundation! Does not feel heavy on the skin and a plus after a week it did not break me out! You only need about two pumps or a pump and a half to do your entire face and neck. I have combination oily skin and this did not make me oiler, I barely had any breakthrough oil when wearing this and Im usually out the house after I aply for 10-12 hours a day!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nursekjp By  nursekjp    
    10.02.13

    Very nice foundation with staying power. I had help finding the right shade. I applied with with a beauty blender or a foundation brush, one to two pumps depending on how much coverage I needed. One bottle lasts several months and Lancome has alot of online discounts/freebies but much more expensive than a drugstore brand.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • maefox By  maefox    
    07.18.13

    LOVE THIS! Yes, it's expensive, but worth it completely! It has last me for 10 MONTHS and STILL isn't empty yet. Matches my skin perfect, doesn't leave skin oily or dry, lightweight, and just overall beautiful. I swear by it! Plus, if you buy at places like Dillard's they sometimes have deals that if you buy something over a certain price (like this foundation) they will give you free deluxe samples (sometimes, not always, just keep an eye out).

    Was this helpful?   0
  • thenewme By  thenewme    
    02.04.13

    It is the best foundation I have ever tried! The color selection matches me perfectly. Just one pump covers my entire face. It feels light on your skins. I have oily T zone and this product does not make me shine. It stay on all day without me have to reapply. I don?t even need powder to set the foundation. Compare to drugstore brand it is expensive. It last very long time about 6 month worth of product used so it worth it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • og11223 By  og11223    
    09.08.12

    Hands down the best foundation I have ever tried! Matches perfectly to the tone of my skin, covers most imperfections (even brown spots are almost not visible), it is light and 1 pump is enough to cover the entire face and neck (I do cover my neck under jawline so it matches my face). The most amazing thing is that people compliment me on my skin all the time, it just looks so perfect! They say that you can't tell that I have foundation on. It doesn't dry skin but doesn't make it shiny either. I have oily skin but this foundation makes it look matte. And it is the only foundation that I know that doesn't rub off on clothes, it does stay put. The only drawback is the price, comparing to drugstore brands, but for me it lasts at least 5-6 months, so it is worth paying for. highly, highly recommend!

    Was this helpful?   0