KitchenAid 5 Speed Hand Mixer | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • katfos katfos
    05.13.14

    This is great to use when you do not feel like pulling out the heavy standing KitchenAid mixer. It is light and mixes well. The controls are easy to push to change the speed. The only problem I had was that one of the blender rods broke and I had to replace.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • dmp515 By  dmp515    
    09.19.16

    KitchenAid hand mixer

    KitchenAid hand mixer is my go to mixer. I will say I also have the KitchenAid stand mixer and I do use it for big batches of cookies but....when mixing up brownies, cakes, mashed potatoes.....it's the hand mixer that comes out to play. Easy and light it makes quick work for most anything I need to mix up.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • katfos By  katfos    
    05.13.14

    This is great to use when you do not feel like pulling out the heavy standing KitchenAid mixer. It is light and mixes well. The controls are easy to push to change the speed. The only problem I had was that one of the blender rods broke and I had to replace.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • roudabushmom By  roudabushmom    
    11.09.12

    Just bought this. Best mixer I have used in years. I go through 1-2 mixers per years baking so I have used many mixers. This one is awesome. Thank You!!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Impurrfection By  Impurrfection    
    01.17.12

    Even though I have a KitchenAid mixer, I still use this for the quick stuff. Sometimes I just want to make a quick boxed cake or whipped cream and this will do the job. This allows me to do the jobs I could do with a whisk, but cut the time significantly.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • osuamanda By  osuamanda    
    09.11.11

    This is such a great mixer. Works well and is quite, my mother-in-law has a cheap one and its so loud she actually wears ear plugs. Have had it for 7 years and no problems.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • danbybeth By  danbybeth    
    09.11.11

    As a former professional baker, I can attest to how awesome these hand mixers are. I've had mine for years and it's successfully seen me through everything from whipping egg whites to mixing cookie dough. Given how powerful it is, it's pretty light-weight -- meaning your arm won't feel like it is breaking off if you have to mix something for a long time. The casing is pretty smooth, making the mixer easy to clean and it's compact enough that you can find space for it even in a tiny kitchen. There are plenty of cheaper mixers on the market, but if you want one that will consistently do what you want, a KitchenAid is the way to go.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Piccadilly432 By  Piccadilly432    
    09.09.11

    I needed a hand mixer and had no idea which was the best buy and value. I just knew I wanted a hand mixer that lasted as long as my mothers mustard colored hand mixer but didn't want one that was as heavy. I picked this one up mainly for the Kitchen Aid brand. Let me just say I LOVE this mixer. Small enough that it is easy to store but also deceptively powerful and easy to control . My 5 year old has no problem holding this lightweight hand mixer while we make cookies. He is also able to control it.fairly well with minimal mess. I don't have any other hand mixers to compare this one to besides my mothers trusty old brick of a mixer. I don't think I will have to purchase another hand.mixer for a.very long time. Definitely a must buy .

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • msfriendly By  msfriendly    
    09.09.11

    I love my KitchenAid 5 speed hand mixer. It is lightweight and easy to use yet very powerful. It comes with both the dough hooks and liquid blender rods. It's so versatile; I grab it daily to mix everything from cookies to sauces. It is comfortable to hold and the controls are easily changed with the touch of your finger. It also stands upright on the countertop or perches nicely on the side of your bowl. With both the dough hooks and blender rods you can make soups, sauces, milkshakes, bread dough, cookie dough. This one really does it all!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *