Kim Edwards The Memory Keeper's Daughter Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • zoeyriot By  zoeyriot    
    01.29.15

    The feeling I got from this storyline stuck with me for years. And I still reread it several times! I love a book that moves your soul in an almost painful way, the characters become a part of the fabric of your life.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kristinabest By  kristinabest    
    03.07.12

    I loved this book. I believe I cried at certain spots.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cammih By  cammih    
    02.01.12

    I thought this book was pretty good.. It really gets you involved in the beginning but seems to lead to nowhere for a while. The character development is a little shallow. I enjoyed it though. It was at least entertaining enough to draw one in and keep the interest.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mdist7 By  mdist7    
    01.27.12

    loved the book! great story, starts off a bit slow, but worth the wait to get to the good part.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • leighmegs By  leighmegs    
    01.25.12

    Wonderful book, very touching. Made me consider adopting a child with Downs Syndrome.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pirateqt By  pirateqt    
    01.25.12

    LOVED this book!!!!! Haven't seen the movie yet, but I definately plan too!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • stannseniors By  stannseniors    
    01.25.12

    I liked this book - it kept me interested, it was touching, but it was a little slow.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rlnclark By  rlnclark    
    01.24.12

    I thought this was a very good book that was not done any justice at all by the movie made of it. If that's all you know of the story, don't give up on the book. It truly speaks to the human ability to compartmentalize the horrible things we do to protect ourselves, or those we love. It doesn't sugar coat. Some mistakes cannot be fixed, some things you can't take back. I understand why the doctor sent away his daughter on the night of her birth, but it was his undoing and rightly so, sad as that was. Still, his daughter was given the gift of a wonderful life. A wonderful read for a long winter night.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Angelsminx By  Angelsminx    
    01.07.12

    This book was very touching, not what you would expect. As always the book outshone the movie. I definitely recommend this book.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • swankysuey By  swankysuey    
    12.13.11

    I wouldn't recommend, I had to force myself to finish it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ncdebbieb By  ncdebbieb    
    12.02.11

    Great book!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KeriO26 By  KeriO26    
    10.05.11

    I saw this book review in a magazine and decided to read it. I really enjoyed it and had no idea there was a movie too, I will have to check it out!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 726aed By  726aed    
    09.20.11

    Loved this book. It is a bit hard to get through the first 50 pages....but once you do, it is a wonderful story!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Star66 By  Star66    
    06.22.11

    Felt contrived.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • redraider14 By  redraider14    
    02.18.11

    Loved this book. It is heartfelt and touching!

    Was this helpful?   0