Kim Edwards The Memory Keepers Daughter | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • zoeyriot By  zoeyriot    
    01.29.15

    The feeling I got from this storyline stuck with me for years. And I still reread it several times! I love a book that moves your soul in an almost painful way, the characters become a part of the fabric of your life.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kristinabest By  kristinabest    
    03.07.12

    I loved this book. I believe I cried at certain spots.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cammih By  cammih    
    02.01.12

    I thought this book was pretty good.. It really gets you involved in the beginning but seems to lead to nowhere for a while. The character development is a little shallow. I enjoyed it though. It was at least entertaining enough to draw one in and keep the interest.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mdist7 By  mdist7    
    01.27.12

    loved the book! great story, starts off a bit slow, but worth the wait to get to the good part.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • leighmegs By  leighmegs    
    01.25.12

    Wonderful book, very touching. Made me consider adopting a child with Downs Syndrome.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pirateqt By  pirateqt    
    01.25.12

    LOVED this book!!!!! Haven't seen the movie yet, but I definately plan too!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • stannseniors By  stannseniors    
    01.25.12

    I liked this book - it kept me interested, it was touching, but it was a little slow.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rlnclark By  rlnclark    
    01.24.12

    I thought this was a very good book that was not done any justice at all by the movie made of it. If that's all you know of the story, don't give up on the book. It truly speaks to the human ability to compartmentalize the horrible things we do to protect ourselves, or those we love. It doesn't sugar coat. Some mistakes cannot be fixed, some things you can't take back. I understand why the doctor sent away his daughter on the night of her birth, but it was his undoing and rightly so, sad as that was. Still, his daughter was given the gift of a wonderful life. A wonderful read for a long winter night.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Angelsminx By  Angelsminx    
    01.07.12

    This book was very touching, not what you would expect. As always the book outshone the movie. I definitely recommend this book.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • swankysuey By  swankysuey    
    12.13.11

    I wouldn't recommend, I had to force myself to finish it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *